Director: Fred Schepisi Cast: Meryl Streep, Charles Dance, Tracey Ullman

Product Details

Release Date: 03/02/2010
UPC: 0017153100457
Original Release: 1985
Rating: R
Source: Lions Gate
Region Code: 1
Time: 2:00:00

Special Features

Closed Caption

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Meryl Streep Susan Traherne
Charles Dance Raymond Brock
Tracey Ullman Alice Park
John Gielgud Sir Leonard Darwin
Sting Mick
Ian McKellen Sir Andrew Charleson
Sam Neill Lazar
Mitch Davies Harry
Nicholas Frankau Foreign Office Assistant
Pik Sen Lim Mme. Aung
Ali Rafaie Iranian Servant
James Taylor Tony, Dead
Andrew dela Tour Randall
Terry Lightfoot and His Band Jazz Group
Christopher Fairbank Spencer
Andre Maranne Villon
Tristram Jellinek Dawncey
Peter Forbes-Robertson Hotel Manager
Hugo de Vernier Doctor
Ian Wallace Medlicott
Hugh Laurie Harry
Lindsay Ingram Linda
Richard Hope Alistair
Andrew Seear Ashley
Roger Rowland Police Officer
John Kidd 1st Committee Man
James Snell Vincent Tampan
Michael Johnson Account Executive
Bernard Brown Client
Rupert Vansittart Client's Assistant
Beth Morris Housewife in Advert
Geoffrey Larder TV Salesman
Tim Seely Sir Charles Curry
Jasper Jacob Young Diplomat
Karen Lewis Brock's Maid
Burt Kwouk Mr. Aung
Clare McIntyre Girl at Dinner Party
William Hoyland Priest
Roger Ashton-Griffiths Radio Professor
Jeffry Wickham Soe Man
Alexander John Radio Interviewer
Matthew Guinness Soe Man
John Rees Soe Man
Lyndon Brook Begley
Joan Blackham Miss Simpson
John Serret French Farmer
Roddy Maude-Roxby Committee Chairman

Technical Credits
Fred Schepisi Director
Ian Baker Cinematographer
Christine Beveridge Makeup
David Hare Screenwriter
J. Roy Helland Makeup
Peter Honess Editor
Richard MacDonald Production Designer
Ruth Myers Costumes/Costume Designer
Joseph Papp Producer
Peter James Set Decoration/Design
Edward R. Pressman Producer
Tony Reading Art Director
Mark Seiler Executive Producer
Bruce Smeaton Score Composer
Adrian Smith Art Director

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Plenty
1. Program Start/Main Titles [2:12]
2. Behind Enemy Lines [5:34]
3. "I Don't Want to Die" [5:14]
4. Local Contact [4:40]
5. Raymond Brock [2:46]
6. Meeting With the Ambassador [3:02]
7. Little White Lies [7:11]
8. "The Winters Are Rough" [4:33]
9. Susan and Alice [3:45]
10. Lunch With Raymond [3:56]
11. War of Words [7:09]
12. "I'm Looking For a Father' [7:24]
13. Pomp and Passion [4:18]
14. Too Much Pride [5:08]
15. Affairs of State [5:56]
16. Ambassador's Advice [4:08]
17. Susan's Rant [5:24]
18. New Home, New Life [4:41]
19. Love Among the Ruins [4:10]
20. "Raymond, I've Decided to Stay" [2:56]
21. Sir Andrew Charleson [7:23]
22. Early Retirement [2:49]
23. Blow-Up [5:19]
24. Susan's Old Flame [7:20]
25. Fond Remembrances [4:21]
26. End Credits [3:06]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Plenty 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago