Mary Steenburgen
Director: Victor Salva Cast: Mary Steenburgen
Mary Steenburgen
, Sean Patrick Flanery
Sean Patrick Flanery
, Lance Henriksen
Lance Henriksen
Victor Salva

DVD (Wide Screen)



Henry Silva's somewhat controversial science fiction film Powder comes to DVD with a widescreen transfer that preserves the original theatrical aspect ratio of 1.85:1. An English soundtrack has been recorded in Dolby Digital 5.1, while a French soundtrack has been recorded in Dolby Digital Surround. There are no subtitles, but the English soundtrack is closed-captioned. There are no supplemental materials of any consequence, which is both understandable and disappointing considering some of the concerns raised to the film's studio, Disney.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/10/1999
UPC: 0717951003140
Original Release: 1995
Rating: PG-13
Source: Walt Disney Video
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Surround, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:52:00

Special Features

Closed Caption; Widescreen; Dolby Digital 5.1 Audio; French language track - Dolby Surround; Chapter search

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Mary Steenburgen Jessie Caldwell
Sean Patrick Flanery Powder
Lance Henriksen Sheriff Barnum
Jeff Goldblum Donald Ripley
Brandon Smith Duncan
Bradford Tatum John Box
Susan Tyrrell Maxine
Missy Crider Lindsey
Ray Wise Stipler
Esteban Powell Mitch
Woody Watson Mr. Kelloway
James Houston Doc. Assoc. #1
Alex Allen Morris Dr. Roth
Brady Coleman Dr. Deggan
Barry Berfield Paramedic
Chad Cox Zane
Paula Engel Anna
Reed Frerichs Syke
Bonnie Gallup Nurse
Bill Grant-Minchen Doctor Associate
Philip Maurice Hayes Greg
Dee Macaluso Nurse
Joe Marchman Brennan
Dannete McMann Emma
Tom Tarantini Steven Barnum
Meason Wiley Arturo

Technical Credits
Victor Salva Director,Screenwriter
Steve Aaron Sound/Sound Designer
William D. Barber Camera Operator
Roger Birnbaum Producer
Grodnik Birnbaum Producer
Thomas R. Burman Makeup
Betsy Cox Costumes/Costume Designer
Bari Drieband-Burman Makeup
Riley Kathryn Ellis Executive Producer
Florence Fellman Set Decoration/Design
Jerry Goldsmith Score Composer
Nick Gomez Stunts
Carol Louise Green Asst. Director
Daniel Grodnik Producer
Dennis M. Hill Editor
Bob Ivy Stunts
Waldemar Kalinowski Production Designer
Barry Kingston Art Director
Junie Lowry-Johnson Casting
John Patrick McLaughlin Stunts
Dennis Murphy Co-producer
Robert Snukal Executive Producer
Russell Towery Stunts
Jerzy Zielinski Cinematographer

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Program Start
2. Opening Credits
3. Bad News
4. Vast Knowledge
5. Magnetic Force
6. Science Class
7. State Board of Education
8. Hunting Isn't a Sport
9. The Power of Anger
10. A Friend
11. Changed Man
12. Emma
13. Meeting of Minds
14. Bullies
15. The Right Thing
16. End Credits

Customer Reviews