Prey of the Jaguar

Prey of the Jaguar

DVD (Color / Pan & Scan)

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Prey of the Jaguar

In this low-budget action adventure, a former Special Operations agents becomes a mysterious crime fighter to avenge the slaughter of his beloved family by the fugitive convicts he sent to prison. He and his family were living under assumed names and believed they were safe. But despite the warnings of his former superior Derek Leigh could not save them. Two detectives show up, but Leigh will not talk to them. It is while looking at his son's simple drawing of a super hero that Leigh decides to don a costume and get the bad guys himself. Wearing a leotard, boots, a mask and painting his face to resemble the title cat, he begins brushing up on martial arts and lifting weights. He then arms himself with assorted darts, throwing stars and arrows all dipped in a special sleeping potion. Once ready, the Jaguar sets off for revenge leaving a trail of dart covered sleeping bodies.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/05/2007
UPC: 0096009496197
Original Release: 1996
Rating: R
Source: Echo Bridge
Presentation: [Full Frame]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:33:00

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Maxwell Caulfield Derek Leigh
Linda Blair Lt.Cody Johnson
Stacy Keach The Commander
Trevor Goddard Damien Bandera
Paul Regina Bentley
Fiona Hutchinson Karen

Technical Credits
David DeCoteau Director
Jordan Belfort Executive Producer
Hunter Cressall Production Designer
Rory Johnston Screenwriter
William Marrinson Editor
Bud Robertson Screenwriter
James R. Rosenthal Co-producer
Harry Shuster Executive Producer
Brian Shuster Producer
David Silberg Co-producer
Nick Spagnoli Screenwriter
Susan Wachsler Costumes/Costume Designer
Jeff Walton Songwriter
Howard Wexler Camera Operator

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Prey of the Jaguar
1. Moving Day [11:30]
2. The Messenger [7:26]
3. Payback [7:51]
4. Silver Flask [7:42]
5. Underworld [10:03]
6. Art of Discipline [11:40]
7. Call Me Jaguar [3:31]
8. Nightlife [3:18]
9. One Man War [3:05]
10. Paid Visit [3:54]
11. Alley Cat [7:18]
12. Cat and Mouse [2:41]
13. Infiltration [3:49]
14. The Hunted [4:47]
15. Final Prey [5:01]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews