Rafael Kubelik: Music Is My Country

Rafael Kubelik: Music Is My Country

DVD (Wide Screen / Stereo)

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Rafael Kubelik: Music Is My Country

This film on the life and career of 20th century conductor Rafael Kubelik includes commentary by Elsie and Martin Kubelik.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/22/2005
UPC: 0807280072396
Original Release: 2003
Rating: NR
Source: Arthaus Musik
Region Code: 0
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [stereo]
Time: 2:05:00

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. A Great Humanist [3:39]
2. His Father's Inheritance [9:34]
3. Musical Director of the Czech Philharmonic Orchestra [4:51]
4. Leaving His Country, Not Leaving His Nation [7:55]
5. .".. Ein Ideales Beispiel Für Eine Demokratische Republik" [5:43]
6. "Love at First sight"- Munich [6:41]
7. Musical Relationships [7:39]
8. Home Is Where the Heart Is [4:11]
9. Talking About Chess [3:04]
10. "Musik Ist Nix Quasi, Entweder - Oder" [10:25]
11. "I"m a Democrat and I'm a Human Being" - Coming Back to Prague [6:08]
12. A True Czech Patriot - Closing the Circle [8:01]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews