Rank Collection: the Best of British War Cinema

Rank Collection: the Best of British War Cinema

DVD (Black & White)

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Tuesday, August 29 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


Rank Collection: the Best of British War Cinema

During World War II, the British film industry swung into action, turning out a remarkable series of big screen dramas that dealt with wartime life, both at home and on the front lines. Many of these films were the doing of mogul producer J. Arthur Rank, one of the most legendary figures in the industry. This box set caters to fans of Rank's British war dramas, with ten such titles. Contents include: The Day Will Dawn, Operation Amsterdam, Theirs is the Glory and many more. Stars seen here include David Niven, Glynis Johns and Dirk Bogarde.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/15/2011
UPC: 0011301610263
Rating: NR
Source: Timeless Media
Presentation: [B&W]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 10:50:00
Sales rank: 19,579

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Clive Brook Maj. Lessart
David Niven Maj. Valentine Morland
Dirk Bogarde Flight Lt. Michael Quinn
Hugh Williams Peter Garnett,Colin Metcalfs
Peter Finch Jan Smit
Phyllis Calvert Freda Thompson
Ralph Richardson Frank Lockwood
Richard Greene Bob Randall
Stephen Boyd Dave
Carla Lehmann Michele de Carnot
Clifford Evans Jean Duclos
Deborah Kerr Kari Alstead
Eva Bartok Anna
Flora Robson Miss Manningford
Glynis Johns Nicola Fallaize
Tony Wright Jim
Valerie Hobson Carol Bennett
Yoko Tani "Sabby"
Anna Gaylor Lise
Basil Radford Lamb
George Coulouris Capt. Weiss
James Mason Raoul de Carnot
Jane Baxter Tresha
Patricia Roc Rosemary Brown
Ronald Lewis Squadron Leader Fenwick
Tony Britton Maj. Dillon
Alexander Knox Walter Keyser
Barry Jones Provost
Griffith Jones Police Inspector Gunter
John Fraser Flight Officer Munroe
Kathleen Harrison Mme. Abou
Philip Friend Fernard Matagne
Renee Houston Maud Wright
Roland Culver Stannard,Ted Gowan
Anthony Bushell Brigadier
Francis L. Sullivan Wettau
Kenneth More Lionel Fallaize
Malcolm Keen Johann Smit
Michael Wilding Nobby Clark
Reginald Purdell Alec Harvey

Technical Credits
Brian Desmond Hurst Director
Frank Launder Director
Harold French Director
Hugo Fregonese Director
Jeffrey Dell Director
Michael McCarthy Director
Ralph Thomas Director

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews