Redemption Trail

Redemption Trail

Director: Britta Sjogren Cast: Lisa Gay Hamilton, Lily Rabe, Hamish Linklater

DVD (Subtitled)


Two disparate women, both haunted by the past, discover that their futures are not written in stone in this drama from writer/director/producer Britta Sjorgen (A Small Domain, In This Short Life). Tess' (LisaGay Hamilton) father was a Black Panther who paid for his convictions with his life. In the aftermath of his murder, Tess retreats to a Sonoma vineyard and cuts all of her connections to the outside world. When reclusive Tess offers shelter to a woman named Anna (Lily Rabe) who has survived a suicide attempt, the two women forge a bond that offers them the support that their previous relationships didn't. Later, Tess and Anna's personal transformations lead to a showdown that could redefine their lives, even if they don't live to tell about it. Hamish Linklater and Jake Weber co-star.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/12/2014
UPC: 0857965003856
Original Release: 2013
Rating: NR
Source: Breaking Glass
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:31:00

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Lisa Gay Hamilton Tess
Lily Rabe Anna
Hamish Linklater David
Jake Weber John
Asta Sjogren-Uyehara Actor
Juliette Stubbs Actor

Technical Credits
Britta Sjogren Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Soumyaa Kapil Behrens Producer
Mark Bennett Casting
Michael Goodier Editor
Cathy Greenwold Executive Producer
Frederick W. Helm Sound/Sound Designer
Christopher Munch Editor
Lisa Naito Executive Producer
Mark Orton Score Composer
Bradley Sellers Cinematographer
Gillian Eversole Servais Production Designer
Mary Stubbs Executive Producer
Tom Stubbs Executive Producer
Scott Verges Executive Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Redemption Trail
1. Tess and Searcher [10:16]
2. Gratitude [4:30]
3. The Parole Letter [5:04]
4. The Manhattan Invasion [2:09]
5. The Accident [3:30]
6. The Aftermath [6:03]
7. Missing [6:39]
8. Anna's Trespass [6:58]
9. Cesar's Family [5:11]
10. John & Juliette's Flowers [5:22]
11. David's Appeal [11:17]
12. The Red Truck [9:17]
13. Violence at Night [2:12]
14. A Letter From Tess [3:52]
15. Freedom [4:25]
16. Credits [3:03]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews