Riders in the Sky

Riders in the Sky

Director: John English Cast: Gene Autry, Gloria Henry, Pat Buttram


Product Details

Release Date: 11/20/2007
UPC: 0014381347821
Original Release: 1949
Rating: NR
Source: Image Entertainment
Time: 1:11:00

Special Features

Centennial bonus! Phantom Empire chapter nine: "Prisoners of the Ray" and Phantom Empire chapter ten "The Rebellion" ; Original movie trailer; Centennial bonus! Gene Autry's Cowboy Code; Reminiscing with Gene Autry and Pat Buttram at the "Melody Ranch Theater"; Excerpts from the original "Melody Ranch Radio Show"; Production and publicity stills; Poster and lobby card art; Original press kit material; Trivia and movie facts

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Gene Autry Himself
Gloria Henry Ann Lawson
Pat Buttram Chuckwalla Jones
Mary Beth Hughes Julie Steward
Robert Livingston Rock McCleary
Steven Darrell Ralph Lawson
Alan Hale Marshal Riggs
Tom London Old Man Roberts
Hank Patterson Luke
Ben Welden Dave
Dennis Moore Bud Dwyer
Joe Forte Willard Agnew
Kenne Duncan Travis
Frank Jaquet Coroner
Roy Gordon J.B. Balloway
Lois Bridge Widow Cathart
Lynton Brent Actor
Champion Actor
Kermit Maynard Actor
Art Mix Actor
Pat O'Malley Actor
Bud Osborne Actor
John Parrish Actor
Sandy Sanders Actor
Boyd Stockman Actor
Robert Walker Actor
Isabel Withers Actor
Denver Dixon Actor

Technical Credits
John English Director
Mischa Bakaleinikoff Musical Direction/Supervision
Henry Batista Editor
William Bradford Cinematographer
George Cooper Sound/Sound Designer
Jimmie Davis Songwriter
Gerald Geraghty Screenwriter
Stan Jones Songwriter
Harold H. MacArthur Art Director
Paul Mertz Musical Direction/Supervision
Armand Schaefer Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Gene Autry Collection: Riders in the Sky
1. Main Title; Ghost Riders In the Sky [4:10]
2. A Long Time Ago... [6:49]
3. The Fork In the Road [2:26]
4. The Cowboy's Lament [2:08]
5. A Town With No Guns [10:44]
6. Confessions Of a Dying Man [5:13]
7. Ghost Riders In the Sky [3:01]
8. Deuces Wild [7:08]
9. Looking For a Jailbird [8:23]
10. A Nice Deal [9:52]
11. It Makes No Difference Now [2:43]
12. Chasing the Deed [7:52]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews