Ronald Reagan: An American Journey

Ronald Reagan: An American Journey

Ronald Wilson Reagan
Director: Robert D. Kline, Robert Kline Cast: Ronald Wilson Reagan
Ronald Wilson Reagan
, David Purdham
David Purdham
Robert D. Kline, Robert Kline,


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, December 8


The 40th President of the United States, Ronald Wilson Reagan, gets a full analysis in this biographical documentary that places its strongest thematic emphasis on the trajectory of Reagan's political career. Beginning with reflections on Reagan's accomplishments during his term as Governor of California, the film them moves forward into such historic events as his debates with Carter and Mondale in 1980, the terrifying attack on his life by crazed assassin John Hinckley, Reagan's groundbreaking summits with such world leaders as Mikhail Gorbachev and Margaret Thatcher, and his method of handling some of the major global events of the 1980s, such as the 1983 Invasion of Grenada, and events that would later lead to the fall of the Soviet Bloc. What emerges is a portrait of a complex, magnetic individual who helped single-handedly redefine the landscape of American political life.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 02/01/2011
UPC: 0014381668926
Original Release: 2010
Source: Image Entertainment
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:43:00
Sales rank: 15,478

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Ronald Reagan Actor
David Purdham Narrator

Technical Credits
Robert D. Kline Director,Executive Producer,Screenwriter
Robert Kline Director
Steve Branch Consultant/advisor
Stephanie Heredia Producer
Glenn A. Jordan Score Composer
Paul Kerby Associate Producer,Editor
Peter J. Mansbach Consultant/advisor
Kadockadee Music Score Composer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Ronald Reagan: An American Journey
1. Scene 1 [1:44]
2. Scene 2 [8:09]
3. Scene 3 [5:22]
4. Scene 4 [9:22]
5. Scene 5 [13:50]
6. Scene 6 [11:12]
7. Scene 7 [8:51]
8. Scene 8 [11:27]
9. Scene 9 [9:09]
10. Scene 10 [11:17]
11. Scene 11 [10:55]
12. Scene 12 [1:21]

Customer Reviews