Sand Dollars

Sand Dollars

Director: Israel Cárdenas, Laura Amelia Guzmán Cast: Geraldine Chaplin, Yvonne Mojica


$23.65 $24.99 Save 5% Current price is $23.65, Original price is $24.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, October 17


In this sensitive and complex portrait of an unusual romance, a rich expatriate woman (Geraldine Chaplin) and a local Dominican prostitute (Yanet Mojica) share an intimate lesbian relationship corrupted by class, race and power. ~ Violet LeVoit

Product Details

Release Date: 11/24/2015
UPC: 0855114005324
Original Release: 2014
Rating: NR
Source: Breaking Glass
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:25:00
Sales rank: 71,658

Special Features

Preparation for the Shoot; Interview with Geraldine Chaplin; Behind the Scenes; Film Festival Footage; Music Clip; Deleted Scenes; Making of Sand Dollars: The Images

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Geraldine Chaplin Anne
Yvonne Mojica Noelí
Ricardo Ariel Toribio Yeremi

Technical Credits
Israel Cárdenas Director,Cinematographer,Screenwriter
Laura Amelia Guzmán Director,Screenwriter
Alan Borodovsky Sound Editor
Sylvia Conde Art Director,Production Designer
Ramon Cordero Score Composer
Pablo Cruz Executive Producer
Alejandro De Icaza Sound/Sound Designer
Alejandro de Icaza Sound Editor
Benjamin DeMenil Score Composer,Musical Direction/Supervision
Monica deMoya Associate Producer
Benjamin Domenech Executive Producer
Santiago Gallelli Executive Producer
Diego Gat Sound Editor,Sound/Sound Designer
Jaime Guerra Cinematographer
Laura Guerrero Costumes/Costume Designer
Linel Hernandez Executive Producer
Jaime Juarez Sound Editor
Andrea Kleinman Editor
Julian Levin Associate Producer
Raul Locatelli Sound Mixer
Edilio Paredes Score Composer
Desiree Reyes Associate Producer,Executive Producer
Matias Roveda Executive Producer
Gabriel Tineo Executive Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Sand Dollars
1. Opening Credits [2:39]
2. A Present [4:12]
3. I Need Money [10:26]
4. Is It Cold In France [8:41]
5. July 4th [12:01]
6. She Hasn't Been Around [8:30]
7. To Leaving [9:59]
8. Why'd You Go So Far? [12:26]
9. Come With Me [8:56]
10. End Credits [6:28]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews