DVD (Remastered)

$19.24 $19.99 Save 4% Current price is $19.24, Original price is $19.99. You Save 4%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Wednesday, May 2 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.



Frightmare director Pete Walker follows-up his 1976 shocker The Confessional with this grim tale of a beautiful figure skater who falls victim to a murderous stalker. Samantha Gray was just a young girl when her mother was murdered right before her eyes. Years later, Samantha (Lynne Frederick) has grown into a talented skating star. Samantha is engaged to the man of her dreams, but when their wedding announcement draws the attention of an obsessed fan her joy quickly fades to horror. Now Samantha can't leave the house without feeling like she's being followed. When her friends begin to fall prey to a mysterious killer, Samantha becomes convinced that the stalker is someone she knows and trusts.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/20/2012
UPC: 0738329108328
Original Release: 1977
Rating: R
Source: Redemption
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:49:00
Sales rank: 53,195

Special Features

Mastered in HD from the 35mm negative; "My Sweet Schizo," an interview with Pete Walker, by Elijah Drenner

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Lynne Frederick Samantha
John Leyton Alan Falconer
Stephanie Beacham Beth
John Fraser Leonard Hawthorne
Victoria Allum Samantha as a Child
Lindsay Campbell Falconer
Colin Jeavons Commissioner
Diana King Mrs. Falconer
Robert Mill Maitre d'
Trisha Mortimer Joy
Terry Duggan Editor
Victor Winding Sergeant
Pearl Hackney Lady at Seance
Jack Watson William Haskin
Queenie Watts Mrs. Wallace
Paul Alexander Peter McAllister
John McEnery Stephens

Technical Credits
Pete Walker Director,Producer
Alan Brett Editor
Peter Jessop Cinematographer
David McGillivray Screenwriter
Stanley Myers Score Composer
Peter Sinclair Camera Operator

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Schizo
1. Mental Disorder [12:07]
2. Traveler [9:50]
3. Cutting the Cake [11:29]
4. Supermarket Specter [10:31]
5. Driving Off [9:24]
6. Murder [13:20]
7. Psychic Brotherhood [10:01]
8. Bus Stop [11:05]
9. Hostel [11:03]
10. Remember [10:10]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews