Scream of Fear

Scream of Fear

Director: Seth Holt Cast: Susan Strasberg, Ronald Lewis, Ann Todd


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, August 22


The British writer/director team of Jimmy Sangster and Seth Holt was never satisfied unless it scared the bejeepers out of its audience. Scream of Fear stars Susan Strasberg as the crippled daughter of Ann Todd, whom she meets for the first time during a vacation on the Riviera. There's something unsettling about Strasberg's surroundings and her mother's behavior. But when Strasberg insists that she's seen the dead body of her father, it is she who is considered off the beam, while everyone else is treated as normal. Perhaps the authorities are right; perhaps Strasberg is merely neurotic and overwrought. And perhaps there's more than one plot twist ahead of us as we draw nearer and nearer the truth. Scream of Fear was originally released in Great Britain as Taste of Fear.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/04/2013
UPC: 0043396427129
Original Release: 1961
Rating: NR
Source: Sony Pictures Home
Presentation: [B&W]
Sales rank: 35,490

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Susan Strasberg Penny Appleby
Ronald Lewis Bob
Ann Todd Jane Appleby
Christopher Lee Dr. Gerrard
Leonard Sachs Spratt
John Serret Inspector Legrand
Anne Blake Marie
Freddy Johnson Father
Bernard Browne Gendarme

Technical Credits
Seth Holt Director
Eric Boyd-Perkins Editor
Michael Carreras Executive Producer
Desmond Davis Camera Operator
Thomas Goswell Art Director
Leslie Hammond Sound/Sound Designer
John Hollingsworth Musical Direction/Supervision
Dora Lloyd Costumes/Costume Designer
Stuart Lyons Casting
James Needs Editor
Basil Newall Makeup
Clifton Parker Score Composer
Bernard Robinson Production Designer
Jimmy Sangster Producer,Screenwriter
Len Shilton Sound/Sound Designer
Douglas Slocombe Cinematographer
David Tomblin Asst. Director

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Scream of Fear
1. Chapter 1 [8:49]
2. Chapter 2 [13:02]
3. Chapter 3 [9:56]
4. Chapter 4 [7:15]
5. Chapter 5 [12:20]
6. Chapter 6 [10:45]
7. Chapter 7 [8:47]
8. Chapter 8 [10:26]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews