She Fell Among Thieves

She Fell Among Thieves

4.0 1


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


She Fell Among Thieves

An old-fashioned thriller starring Malcolm McDowell and Eileen Atkins, this British period drama traces the battle of wills between a vacationing English gentleman and a villainous mistress. The year is 1922. Richard Chandos (McDowell) is on a Pyrenees vacation when he crosses paths with the malevolent Vanity Fair (Atkins) and her motley band of crooks. From high atop the turreted Chateau Jezreel, Fair plots to inherit millions by forcing her stepdaughter to marry. Little does Fair realize that the uptight Chandos is equally determined to thwart her plans by rescuing the young girl before the wedding vows are exchanged. She Fell Among Thieves was the very first program ever broadcast on PBS Mystery!

Product Details

Release Date: 04/14/2009
UPC: 0054961808991
Original Release: 1978
Rating: NR
Source: Acorn Media
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:18:00

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- She Fell Among Thieves
1. A Drugged Wedding [6:03]
2. The Drowned Man [6:11]
3. Trailing Vanity Fair [5:10]
4. Joining the Party [6:50]
5. Plants and Suspicion [5:12]
6. Dire Warnings [3:38]
7. After-Dinner Death [5:01]
8. Morning Hunt [9:05]
9. Finding Jenny [7:41]
10. Trapped! [5:21]
11. Escape! [7:31]
12. Wedding Plans [10:35]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

She Fell Among Thieves 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago