Silent Scream

Silent Scream

Rebecca Balding
Director: Denny Harris Cast: Rebecca Balding
Rebecca Balding
, Cameron Mitchell
Cameron Mitchell
, Avery Schreiber
Avery Schreiber
Denny Harris


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, August 5


When the on-campus accommodations are all taken, a group of college students are forced to take rooms in the spooky house of Mrs. Engels (Yvonne De Carlo) and her strange son, Mason (Brad Reardon). When one of the kids turns up dead, the police launch an investigation, uncovering the bloody history of the mansion and its owners.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 01/02/2019
UPC: 0738329235864
Original Release: 1980
Rating: R
Source: Scorpion Releasing
Region Code: 0
Time: 1:27:00
Sales rank: 38,992

Special Features

Audio commentary with writer/proders Ken and Jim Wheat, and star Rebecca Balding; Three all-new featurettes: ; "Scream of Success: 30 Years Later"; "Silent Scream: The original Script"; "The Wheat Bros. A Look Back"; Director Denny Harris' final audio interview; Theatrical trailer; TV spot

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Rebecca Balding Scotty Parker
Cameron Mitchell Lt. Sandy McGiver
Avery Schreiber Sgt. Manny Ruggin
Barbara Steele Victoria Engles
Steve Doubet Jack Towne
Brad Reardon Mason
John Widelock Peter
Julie Andelman Doris
Yvonne De Carlo Mrs. Engels
Jack Stryker Police Chief
Thelma Pelish Housing Lady
Annabella Price T.V. Rape Victim
Joan Lemmo Rooming House Lady
Ina Gould Landlady
Rachel Bard Nurse in Psycho Ward

Technical Credits
Denny Harris Director,Executive Producer
Wallace C. Bennett Screenwriter
Daniel Harris Executive Producer
Joan Harris Executive Producer
Christopher Henry Production Designer
Jack Hofstra Editor
Steve Karkus Special Effects
Roger Kellaway Score Composer
Michael D. Murphy Cinematographer
Edward Salier Editor
David Short Cinematographer
Jim Wheat Producer,Screenwriter
Ken Wheat Producer,Screenwriter
Leslie Zurla Associate Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Silent Scream
1. Titles - Murder Scene [3:41]
2. Search For Housing [5:48]
3. Two Rooms For Rent [8:42]
4. Meeting Peter [5:35]
5. A Walk On The Beach [8:39]
6. The Investigatiion [11:19]
7. Jack's Surprise [10:20]
8. Woman In The Mirror [8:17]
9. Search For Scotty [5:19]
10. The Truth About Victoria [7:03]
11. Full Circle [9:30]
12. End Credits [2:12]

Customer Reviews