DVD (Subtitled)

$28.90 $29.99 Save 4% Current price is $28.9, Original price is $29.99. You Save 4%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Friday, July 20 , Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.



A young boy from the Swiss Alps resorts to stealing in order to survive, and finds his relationship with his erratic older sister growing increasingly strained in this desolate yet picturesque character study from director Ursula Meier. Simon and his sister live in a small apartment beneath a popular ski resort in the Swiss Alps. Their parents nowhere to be found, Simon resorts to stealing expensive ski equipment from wealthy vacationers, and turning it around at a tidy profit. But lately Simon has been growing increasingly attached to the staff and the guests at the resort, a development that begins to place a heavy burden on his relationship with his irresponsible older sister and guardian.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/31/2013
UPC: 0748252865908
Original Release: 2012
Rating: NR
Source: Adopt Films
Time: 1:37:00
Sales rank: 60,799

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Léa Seydoux Louise
Kacey Mottet Klein Simon
Martin Compston Mike
Jean-François Stévenin The Chef
Gillian Anderson The English Woman
Yann Tregouet Bruno
Gabin Lefebvre Marcus
Dilon Ademi Dilon
Magne Havard Brekke The Violent Skier

Technical Credits
Ursula Meier Director,Screenwriter
André Bouvard Executive Producer
John Briere Asst. Director
Étienne Curchod Sound Editor
Denis Freyd Producer
Jean-Marie Gindraux Production Manager
Agnès Godard Cinematographer
Aurelie Guichard Casting
Antoine Jaccoud Screenwriter
Henri Maikoff Sound/Sound Designer
Ivan Niclass Production Designer,Set Decoration/Design
John Parish Score Composer
Franco Piscopo Sound Mixer
Nelly Quettier Editor
Gilles Taurand Screenwriter
Anna Van Bree Costumes/Costume Designer
Daniele Vuarin Makeup
Ruth Waldburger Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Sister
1. Chapter 1 [10:00]
2. Chapter 2 [10:00]
3. Chapter 3 [9:58]
4. Chapter 4 [10:02]
5. Chapter 5 [9:59]
6. Chapter 6 [9:59]
7. Chapter 7 [10:00]
8. Chapter 8 [9:59]
9. Chapter 9 [10:00]
10. Chapter 10 [7:10]
11. Chapter 11 [:15]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews