Something to Live For: The Alison Gertz Story

Something to Live For: The Alison Gertz Story

Director: Tom McLoughlin Cast: Molly Ringwald, Lee Grant, Perry King


$9.58 $9.99 Save 4% Current price is $9.58, Original price is $9.99. You Save 4%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, August 22


Something to Live For: The Alison Gertz Story was one of a myriad of early 1990s TV movies centering around the AIDS issue. Molly Ringwald stars as Alison Gertz, an upscale Manhattanite who thinks she knows her way around. Still, Alison conducts an "unprotected" one-night affair, which results in her contacting the AIDS virus. Despite her alleged smarts, Alison continues to seek out sexual partners and can't understand why they're reluctant to sleep with her, even though she belatedly offers to use contraceptives. Perhaps if it had been made five years earlier, and perhaps if it didn't have its characters speaking fluent pop profundities, Something to Live For might have been one of the truly important made-for-TV AIDS sagas.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/20/2007
UPC: 0029502906924
Original Release: 1992
Rating: NR
Source: Televista
Region Code: 0
Time: 1:34:00
Sales rank: 42,218

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Molly Ringwald Alison Gertz
Lee Grant Carol Gertz
Perry King Mark
Roxana Zal Tracy
George Coe Actor
Christopher Meloni David
Kim Myers Actor
Robert Bauer Actor
Nancy McLaughlin Actor
Victor Brandt Actor
Janet MacLachlan Actor
Martin Landau Jerry Gertz
Garn Stephens Gwen
Peter Gregory Michael
Keenan Thomas Technician
Albert Ash Doctor
Shari Ballard Group Leader
Joyce Meadows Woman at Party
Esther Scott Older Nurse
Neil Vipond Administrator
Connie Sawyer Elderly Woman

Technical Credits
Tom McLoughlin Director
Chalres Bornstein Editor
Glenda Ganis Production Designer
Shelly Johnson Cinematographer
David Shire Score Composer
Sidney Wolinsky Editor

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Fatal Love
1. Opening Sequence [2:26]
2. Summer of '88 [8:41]
3. Admitted [7:11]
4. Anger [8:52]
5. Question Answered [10:16]
6. Untouchable [7:49]
7. Making Friends [6:01]
8. You Deserve Better [7:54]
9. A Night Out [8:37]
10. Laying Blame [10:57]
11. Learning to Live [12:14]
12. End Credits [1:25]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews