Soul Men

Soul Men

Director: Malcolm D. Lee Cast: Samuel L. Jackson, Bernie Mac, Sharon Leal

DVD (Wide Screen / Subtitled)

$9.47 $9.99 Save 5% Current price is $9.47, Original price is $9.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, November 15

Product Details

Release Date: 02/10/2009
UPC: 0796019818070
Original Release: 2008
Rating: R
Source: Weinstein Company
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:38:00
Sales rank: 20,473

Special Features

Feature commentary by director Malcolm D. Lee and writers Matt Stone and Rob Ramsey; The Soul Men: Bernie Mac & Samuel L. Jackson; The cast of Soul Men; Director Malcolm D. Lee; A tribute to Bernie Mac; A tribute to Isaac Hayes; Boogie Ain't Nuttin': Behind-the-scenes; Bernie Mac at the Apollo; Theatrical trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Samuel L. Jackson Louis Hinds
Bernie Mac Floyd
Sharon Leal Cleo Whitfield
Adam Herschman Phillip Newman
Sean Hayes Danny Epstein
Affion Crockett Lester
John Legend Marcus Hooks
Isaac Hayes Himself
Jennifer Coolidge Rosalee
Fatso Fasano Actor
Jackie Long Actor

Technical Credits
Malcolm D. Lee Director
Charles Castaldi Producer
Stanley Clarke Score Composer
Aisha Coley Casting
Robert Eber Sound/Sound Designer
David T. Friendly Producer
Steve Greener Producer
Bill Henry Editor
Danielle Hollowell Costumes/Costume Designer
Richard Hoover Production Designer
Matthew Leonetti Cinematographer
W. Mark McNair Executive Producer
Paul Millspaugh Editor
Robert Ramsey Screenwriter
Meghan C. Rogers Art Director
Jamal Sims Choreography
Donald Sparks Associate Producer,Asst. Director
Alex Steyermark Musical Direction/Supervision
Matthew Stone Screenwriter
Bob Weinstein Executive Producer
Harvey Weinstein Executive Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Soul Men
1. The Early Days [3:01]
2. Losing Marcus [5:33]
3. Going to See Louis [8:36]
4. Off to the Comeback [3:23]
5. Sweet Soul Sounds [4:10]
6. Flat Tire [5:09]
7. Boogie On Down [7:49]
8. A Visit to Tulsa [4:48]
9. Sampling a Bass Line [2:57]
10. An Invitation [1:33]
11. Bedtime [1:47]
12. A Star is Born [1:23]
13. Lester Gets His [3:53]
14. Back In Memphis [2:58]
15. House of Soul [4:36]
16. Royalties & Revelations [5:29]
17. Trouble In Soul City [4:22]
18. Jail Break [:28]
19. Comeback Cancelled [4:52]
20. Return to the Apollo [3:48]
21. Marcus Hooks and the Real Deal Reuntied [7:21]
22. End Credits [5:59]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Soul Men 1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago