Space Battleship Yamato

Space Battleship Yamato

Blu-ray (Bonus DVD / 2 PACK)

$25.38 $29.99 Save 15% Current price is $25.38, Original price is $29.99. You Save 15%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Thursday, March 22 ,  Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


Space Battleship Yamato

A former space pilot races to save planet Earth from certain destruction in this live action adaptation of the beloved animated Japanese television series. The year is 2199. Planet Earth has been under attack from the malevolent Gamilas for five years, and as alien radiation bombs destroy the environment, mankind is forced to seek safety underground. In 73 days, the planet will no longer be habitable for humans. But just as it begins to appear that all hope is lost, disillusioned ex-pilot Susumu Kodai (Takuya Kimura) receives a message from planet Iscandar. The communication speaks of a device that could cleanse the radiation from the Earth's atmosphere. But in order to get it, Susumu must make the perilous trip to Iscandar and back. Desperate to reclaim their planet before it's too late, The United Nations of Space Administration begins secretly reconstructing the battleship Yamato underground. With its new wave motion engine, the ship should be able to reach Iscandar quickly enough to save humanity. Now, with the clock counting down and the Gamilas getting more aggressive, Susumu Kodai sets out on a mission that will determine the fate of all mankind.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/29/2014
UPC: 0704400092664
Original Release: 2010
Rating: TV-14
Source: Giant Ape
Region Code: A1
Time: 2:18:00
Sales rank: 22,664

Special Features

Space Battleship Pre-visualization; VFX "Making-of"; Local Yamato; News flashes; Premiere announcements; Original trailer #1; Original trailer #2; Previews

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Space Battleship Yamato
1. Scene 1 [9:32]
2. Scene 2 [9:54]
3. Scene 3 [10:48]
4. Scene 4 [7:58]
5. Scene 5 [8:20]
6. Scene 6 [9:08]
7. Scene 7 [9:54]
8. Scene 8 [11:41]
9. Scene 9 [11:20]
10. Scene 10 [8:46]
11. Scene 11 [6:28]
12. Scene 12 [8:35]
13. Scene 13 [9:07]
14. Scene 14 [11:28]
15. Scene 15 [5:20]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews