Blu-ray (Wide Screen / Stereo)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Thursday, October 26 ,  Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.



The Bolshoi Ballet mounted this elaborate performance of the ballet Spartacus, choreographed by Grigorovich with music composed by Khachaturian. It stars Carlos Acosta as Spartacus, Alexander Volchkov as Crassus, Maria Allash as Aegina, and the peerless Nina Kaptsova as Phyrgia. The Orchestre Colonne, under the baton of Pavel Klinichev, provides symphonic accompaniment.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/18/2008
UPC: 0044007433041
Original Release: 2008
Rating: NR
Source: Decca
Region Code: 0
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [stereo]
Time: 2:13:00
Sales rank: 49,685

Special Features

The Making Of Spartacvs ; Interview with Carlos Acosta

Cast & Crew

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews