Spirits Of Music

Spirits Of Music

DVD (Wide Screen / DTS / Stereo)

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, September 26  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


Spirits Of Music

Spirits of Music documents a special concert held on June 15, 2002 that involved musicians from around the world performing music in a variety of genres and disciplines from a wide rage of eras. Among the many performers who lend their talents to the proceedings are Bobby McFerrin, The Kuumba Singers, The Kroke-Kennedy Quartet, and Sibylla Rubens.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/22/2005
UPC: 0880242521477
Rating: NR
Source: Euroarts
Region Code: 0
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [stereo, DTS 5.1-Channel Surround Sound, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:14:00
Sales rank: 62,813

Special Features

Liner notes in English, Deutsch & Français

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Opening [1:24]
2. Charpentier: Prelude From Te Deum [1:42]
3. Mendelssohn: Scherzo From "A Midsummer Night's Dream" [5:10]
4. The Kuumba Singers: Ride On [4:57]
5. The Kuumba Singers & Bobby McFerrin: Hold On [6:03]
6. Mozart: Exsultate, Jubilate - "Exsultate, Jubilate" [4:56]
7. Mozart: Exsultate, Jubilate - "Fulget Amica Dies" [:50]
8. Mozart: Exsultate, Jubilate - "Tu Virginum Corona" [6:55]
9. Mozart: Exsultate, Jubilate - "Alleluia" [4:18]
10. The Bulgarian Voices Angelite: Tapan Bie [4:19]
11. Bach: "Erbarme Dich" From St. Matthew Passion [6:50]
12. The Kroke-Kennedy-Quartet: In the Gardens of Eden [8:08]
13. Monti: Csárdás [9:53]
14. Ravel: Pavane Pour une Infante Défunte [6:49]
15. Credits [1:08]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews