Director: Koji Morimoto, Tensai Okamura Cast: Katsuhiro Otomo, Anne Suzuki


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.



Two acclaimed features from visionary anime director Katsuhiro Otomo are paired up in this special DVD twin-pack. Both Steamboy and Memories have been transferred to disc in letterboxed format at their original widescreen aspect ratio of 1.85:1, and are also enhanced for anamorphic playback on 16 x 9 monitors. The audio for both films has been mastered in Dolby Digital 5.1; Memories is in Japanese, with optional subtitles in English, Spanish, French, and Portuguese, while Steamboy features audio tracks in Japanese, English, French, Portuguese, and Spanish, as well as optional subtitles in English, French, Portuguese, and Spanish. Bonus materials on the Memories disc include a short documentary on the making of the film, interviews with Katsuhiro Otomo, Koji Morimoto, and Tensai Okamura, three additional short films from Otomo, and coming attractions trailers. Bonus materials on Steamboy include an interview with Otomo, a short documentary on creating the international soundtracks for the movie, production artwork, postcards, sketches, animation drawings, manga stories, and more.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/26/2005
UPC: 0043396114050
Source: Sony Pictures
Region Code: 1
Time: 4:00:00

Special Features

Re-Voicing Steamboy; Interview with Katsuhiro Otomo; Multi-screen landscape study featurette; The adventure continues (end credits without text); Production drawings; Animation onion skins; Includes exclusive Otomo illustration postcard; Interviews with Katsuhiro Otomo, Koji Morimoto and Tensai Okamura

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Side #1 -- Steamboy
1. Start [4:55]
2. James Ray Steam [3:45]
3. A Manchester Family [5:52]
4. The Steam Ball [5:12]
5. Train Chase [4:08]
6. Stephenson [2:11]
7. Kidnapped [3:58]
8. Miss Scarlett [3:41]
9. Father [3:00]
10. Steam Tower [5:47]
11. Submersible [3:36]
12. Mirrors [3:11]
13. Grandpa's Warning [5:48]
14. Healing the Steam Ball [6:21]
15. Exhibition of Science [5:25]
16. Weapons Demonstrations [3:13]
17. Counterattack [2:26]
18. No One to Trust [4:23]
19. Father Vs. Son [2:44]
20. The Steam Tower Revealed [1:55]
21. Battle Plan [4:28]
22. Steam Tower Vs. Navy [2:59]
23. First Flight [1:33]
24. Battle for the Tower [5:31]
25. Into the Core [5:27]
26. London Falling [6:44]
27. Steamboy Triumphant [5:07]
28. The Age of Science [3:56]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews