Stephen King 3-Pack

Stephen King 3-Pack

Director: Fritz Kiersch, Michael Gornick, Mick Garris Cast: Stephen King


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Stephen King 3-Pack

This less-satisfying sequel to the 1982 George A. Romero/Stephen King anthology presents a new trio of King stories, framed in a similar EC Comics-style format -- this time featuring some rather lackluster animated segments involving horror-host "The Creep", who introduces each chapter with pun-heavy gallows humor. The stories vary widely in quality: first there's "Old Chief Wood'nhead," involving a cigar-store Indian who quite literally guards the entrance to an old general store and comes to life to avenge the murders of the elderly couple (George Kennedy and Dorothy Lamour) who owned it. The middle segment, "The Raft," features a group of obnoxious teenagers stranded on a raft in the middle of a lake at the mercy of a murderous oil slick which looks like a bunch of plastic garbage bags stitched together. Both of these suffer in comparison to the closing segment, "The Hitchhiker," in which a bored, promiscuous socialite (Lois Chiles) mows down a hitchhiker who refuses to stay dead, returning again and again to torment her at every turn, rasping "Thanks for the ride, lady!" Despite its strengths -- a livelier pace, some creatively gory set pieces -- this is a much cheaper-looking effort than its predecessor, with the deft guidance of Romero conspicuously absent (long-time collaborator Michael Gornick took up the directorial reins); as a result, King's gross-out sensibilities don't come off as well. Makeup maestro Tom Savini appears in heavy makeup as a live-action version of The Creep, and King pops in for a bit part as a redneck trucker.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/03/2006
UPC: 0013131497199
Source: Starz / Anchor Bay

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Stephen King Primary Artist
Christopher Lloyd Actor
Lois Chiles Annie Lansing
Peter Horton Dr. Burt Stanton
George Kennedy Ray Spruce
Linda Hamilton Vicky Baxter
Matt Frewer Actor
Dorothy Lamour Martha Spruce
Missy Crider Actor
R.G. Armstrong Diehl
John Franklin Isaac
Raphael Sbarge Actor
Tom Savini The Creep
Courtney Gains Malachi
Domenick John Boy Billy
Veronica Cartwright Actor
Robby Kiger Job
Annemarie McEvoy Sarah
Julie Maddalena Rachel
Jonas Marlowe Joseph
John Philbin Amos
Mitch Carter Radio Preacher
David Cowan Dad
Dan Snook Boy
Suzy Southam Mom

Technical Credits
Fritz Kiersch Director
Michael Gornick Director
Mick Garris Director
Max W. Anderson Special Effects
Bruce Paul Barbour Stunts
Donald P. Borchers Producer
Jonathan Elias Score Composer
George Goldsmith Screenwriter
Harry Keramidas Editor
Stephen King Screenwriter
Mark Lipson Associate Producer
Raoul Lomas Cinematographer
Cricket Rowland Set Decoration/Design
Barbara Scott Costumes/Costume Designer
Craig Stearns Art Director,Production Designer
Charles Weber Executive Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Creepshow 2
1. Program Start/Return of the Creep [1:50]
2. Main Titles [3:00]
3. Welcome Kiddies... [:35]
4. Old Chief Wood'nhead [4:42]
5. A Precious Gift [5:39]
6. Robbery & Murder [9:21]
7. Chief Wood'nhead Lives! [3:03]
8. On the Warpath [6:01]
9. The Package [1:15]
10. The Raft [4:12]
11. Death on the Water [6:44]
12. The Creature Strikes [4:32]
13. Bad Time for Sex [4:14]
14. No Swimming [1:52]
15. "I Want His Ass!" [1:33]
16. The Hitchhiker [5:05]
17. Hit & Run [4:43]
18. Hitchhiker From Hell [4:24]
19. Faceful of Lead [1:50]
20. Driven to Distraction [3:22]
21. No Escape [5:25]
22. "Venus Flytrap" [2:10]
23. End Credits [3:39]
Disc #2 -- Quicksilver Highway
1. Breakdown (Main Titles) [4:47]
2. To the Rescue [6:09]
3. Gotta Get Home [3:18]
4. Birthday Gift [7:03]
5. The Hitchhiker [5:53]
6. Chattering Teeth [7:12]
7. It Still Bites [4:24]
8. And the Moral Is? [3:04]
9. The Pickpocket [6:51]
10. A Hand of Its Own [4:14]
11. Rendezvous [6:38]
12. Independence Night [6:27]
13. Join the Revolution [8:01]
14. Freedom! [12:47]
15. Good Night, Charlie [2:36]
16. End Credits [:47]
Disc #3 -- Children of the Corn
1. Program Start/Coffee Shop Massacre [5:00]
2. Main Titles [1:19]
3. Birthday Serenade [3:50]
4. Welcome to Nebraska [4:20]
5. Death in the Cornfield [3:20]
6. Nasty Surprise [4:07]
7. Monopoly & Menace [2:44]
8. Isaac [2:41]
9. Gas Station Geezer [3:27]
10. Defiance [4:21]
11. Lost [1:45]
12. Satanic Sermon [2:22]
13. Ghost Town [3:36]
14. House of Secrets [4:06]
15. Sara [3:22]
16. Children of the Corn [5:55]
17. The Giver of His Word [2:46]
18. Ritual of Blood [3:32]
19. Desperate Pursuit [5:04]
20. Isaac Overthrown [3:28]
21. Field of Screams [3:55]
22. Death of Malachai [2:51]
23. Wrath of the Corn God [4:38]
24. Inferno [4:06]
25. The Stowaway [1:52]
26. End Credits [3:23]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews