Director: Noam Gonick Cast: Kyle Henry, Deena Fontaine, Ryan Black

DVD (Color / Wide Screen)

$18.62 $19.99 Save 7% Current price is $18.62, Original price is $19.99. You Save 7%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Thursday, October 26 ,  Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.



The arrival of a fourteen-year-old Native arsonist (Kyle Henry) sparks a bitter turf war between two rival street gangs vying for control of Winnipeg's North End in Hey, Happy! director Noam Gonick's vivid depiction of the destructive impulses that plague the streets. Backed by a crew of Filipino enforcers who aren't afraid to face up to a challenge, ABS (Asian Bomb Squad) leader Omar (Ryan Black) rules the city streets by utilizing a potent combination of fire and fear. But Omar isn't the only troublemaker looking to cement his status as top thug on the block. Embittered girl-gang leader Mama Ceece (Deena Fontaine) has just been released from jail, and with a little help from her vicious Indian Posse, Ceece is determined to wrestle back control of the streets from the opportunistic ABS gang that thrived in her absence. When a fourteen-year-old Striker (street slang for potential gang member) arrives on the scene fresh from his northern reserve, the confrontation between the ABS and the Indian Posse quickly escalates as each gang prepares to find out once and for all who truly rules the streets of the North End.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/18/2006
UPC: 0712267260621
Original Release: 2004
Rating: NR
Source: Strand Home Video
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:33:00
Sales rank: 56,642

Special Features

5.1 surround sound; Music video; Stryker in Venice; Stryker diary; Director's commentary track; Original theatrical trailer; Photo gallery

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Kyle Henry Stryker
Deena Fontaine Mama Ceece
Ryan Black Omar
Joseph Mesiano Daisy
Nick Oullette Cody
Nancy Sanderson Ruby
Dominique Remy-Root Talia
Dylan Mowatt Jessie
Devon Kilmury Mo

Technical Credits
Noam Gonick Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Ryan Black Producer
Mark Gebel Production Designer
Rick Gilbert Art Director
Juliette Hagopian Executive Producer
Hellnback Score Composer
Edward Lachman Cinematographer
Bruce Little Editor,Sound/Sound Designer
David MacIntosh Screenwriter
Billy Martin Costumes/Costume Designer
Karmen Omeosoos Score Composer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Stryker
1. Feelin' Reserved [7:58]
2. Dirty Town [7:23]
3. Tranny Shack [7:51]
4. Filipino Egg Roll [8:43]
5. N8tive Land [4:25]
6. Patch-Over [12:02]
7. Hole's a Hole [6:55]
8. Spider Smasher [9:28]
9. Let's Bounce [7:48]
10. IP Hot Box [6:30]
11. Ruby's Razor [6:47]
12. Starlight [5:56]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews