Gwyneth Paltrow
Director: Christine Jeffs Cast: Gwyneth Paltrow
Gwyneth Paltrow
, Daniel Craig
Daniel Craig
, Jared Harris
Jared Harris
Christine Jeffs

DVD (Wide Screen)

Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


This biographical drama which chronicles the life and times of celebrated poet and novelist Sylvia Plath has been given a simple presentation for its release on DVD. Sylvia has been given a letterboxed transfer to disc in the widescreen aspect ratio of 2.35:1, which has been enhanced for anamorphic playback on 16 x 9 monitors. The audio has been mastered in Dolby Digital 5.1; the dialogue is in English, with optional subtitles in French and Spanish, as well as closed captions in English. The film's original trailer has been included as a bonus.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/10/2004
UPC: 0025192395826
Original Release: 2003
Rating: R
Source: Focus Features
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:50:00
Sales rank: 40,367

Special Features

Original trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Gwyneth Paltrow Sylvia Plath
Daniel Craig Ted Hughes
Jared Harris Al Alvarez
Amira Casar Assia Wevill
Andrew Havill David Wevill
Sam Troughton Tom Hadley-Clarke
Lucy Davenport Doreen
Antony Strachan Michael Boddy
Blythe Danner Aurelia Plath
Michael Gambon Professor Thomas
Eliza Wade Frieda Hughes

Technical Credits
Christine Jeffs Director
Tariq Anwar Editor
Jane Barclay Executive Producer
John Brownlow Screenwriter
Jane Cecchi Art Director
David Crozier Sound/Sound Designer
Maria Djurkovic Production Designer
Joanna Foley Art Director
Sharon Harel Executive Producer
Philippa Hart Set Decoration/Design
John Hill Art Director
Karen Lindsay-Stewart Casting
Alison Owen Producer
Sandy Powell Costumes/Costume Designer
Robert Jones Executive Producer
Phil Rymer Associate Producer
Tracey Scoffield Executive Producer
Richard Styles Asst. Director
Neris Thomas Co-producer
David M. Thompson Executive Producer
John Toon Cinematographer
Gabriel Yared Score Composer

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Reviewed (Main Titles) [4:25]
2. Love at First Sight [5:53]
3. Real Magic [4:00]
4. "Lady Lazarus" [5:37]
5. He's Very Different [6:45]
6. Dried Up [6:27]
7. Married to a Great Poet [9:07]
8. "The Colossus" [3:57]
9. It's Going to Be Hard [7:11]
10. Overnight Guests [3:21]
11. What's Going On [5:40]
12. Gone for a Few Days [4:31]
13. "The Truth Comes to Me" [5:30]
14. Finally Free [6:11]
15. Wonderful Mind [5:29]
16. So Tired [5:30]
17. Ripped in Half [6:27]
18. "Dying is an Art" [5:37]
19. "Ariel" [2:06]
20. End Titles [5:46]

Customer Reviews