Temple Grandin

Temple Grandin

Claire Danes
Director: Mick Jackson Cast: Claire Danes
Claire Danes
, Julia Ormond
Julia Ormond
, Catherine O'Hara
Catherine O'Hara
Mick Jackson

DVD (Wide Screen)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, May 17


Director Mick Jackson teams with screenwriters Christopher Monger and William Merritt Johnson to tell the story of autistic icon Temple Grandin, a woman who refused to let her disorder limit her true potential. Adapted from Grandin's own writings, the film allows the audience to experience the world much like she does while recounting her colorful life and remarkable achievements from childhood to adulthood.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/17/2010
UPC: 0883929131716
Original Release: 2010
Rating: TV-MA
Source: Hbo Home Video
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:49:00
Sales rank: 1,677

Special Features

The Making of Temple Grandin; Audio Commentary with Dr. Temple Grandin, Director Mick Jackson, and Writer Christopher Monger; ; Closed Caption

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Claire Danes Temple Grandin
Julia Ormond Eustacia
Catherine O'Hara Aunt Ann
David Strathairn Dr. Carlock

Technical Credits
Mick Jackson Director
Gil Bellows Executive Producer
Anthony Edwards Executive Producer
Cindy Evans Costumes/Costume Designer
Scott Ferguson Producer
Richard Hicks Casting
Richard Hoover Production Designer
William Merritt Johnson Screenwriter
Evyen Klean Musical Direction/Supervision
Paul Lister Executive Producer
Dante di Loreto Executive Producer
Christopher Monger Screenwriter
Alison Owen Executive Producer
David Rubin Casting
Emily Gerson Saines Executive Producer
Ivan Strasburg Cinematographer
Leo Trombetta Editor
Alex Wurman Score Composer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Temple Grandin
1. Open The Gate [8:48]
2. Calming Squeeze [8:48]
3. Higher Education [8:04]
4. Connecting Pictures [7:41]
5. Data Collection [6:37]
6. Optical Illusion [11:29]
7. A Lot In Common [10:31]
8. Going In Circles [6:52]
9. Masters On Mooing [7:51]
10. Going To Press [8:19]
11. Masterpiece [12:57]
12. Different, Not Less [7:11]

Customer Reviews