Ten Minutes Older: The Trumpet

Ten Minutes Older: The Trumpet


Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Monday, October 23 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


Ten Minutes Older: The Trumpet

Seven internationally respected filmmakers offer different perspectives on time and fate -- some witty, some somber -- in this omnibus film, with the stories linked by performances from jazz great Hugh Masekela. Dogs Have No Hell by Aki Kaurismaki follows one man's unusual journey as he celebrates getting out of jail by travelling to Siberia in search of a wife. Victor Erice directed the impressionistic Lifeline, in which a family of Spanish farmers try to help an infant who has fallen ill. Werner Herzog visits the Uru Eus tribe of South America -- believed to have been the last unknown indigenous people on earth prior to their discover in 1981 -- and explores the often sad toll their discovery has taken upon them in Ten Thousand Years Older. Chloe Sevigny plays an film actress waiting out a ten-minute break in her trailer in Int. Trailer. Night, directed by Jim Jarmusch. Wim Wedners contributes Twelve Miles to Trona, in which a young man, dazed and ill, tries to drive himself to a doctor through a barren desert. Spike Lee looks into the Florida vote-counting scandal, and how Al Gore's assistants and supporters reacted to it, in the short documentary We Wuz Robbed. And in 100 Flowers Hidden Deep, directed by Chen Kaige, a delusional elderly man is convinced his furniture still stands in the vacant lot where his home used to be, and he persuades workers to help him move it away to safety.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/01/2008
UPC: 4895033741909
Original Release: 2002
Source: Panorama
Region Code: 3
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:31:00
Sales rank: 65,214

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Markku Peltola Actor
Kati Outinen Actor
Marko Haavisto Ja Poutahaukat Actor
Ana Sofia Liano Actor
Pelayo Suarez Actor
Celia Poo Actor
Jose Antonio Amieva Actor
Garcia Toriello Actor
Werner Herzog Narrator
Chloë Sevigny Actor
Charles Esten Actor
Amber Tamblyn Actor
Feng Yuanzheng Actor
Geng Le Actor
Li Qiang Actor
Zhang Jingwen Actor
Wang Shujun Actor
Feng Feng Actor

Technical Credits
Victor Erice Director,Screenwriter
Werner Herzog Director
Jim Jarmusch Director,Screenwriter
Chen Kaige Director
Aki Kaurismäki Director,Editor,Producer,Screenwriter
Spike Lee Director,Producer
Wim Wenders Director,Screenwriter
Wildlife Films Amazonas Producer
Javier Bermudez Casting
Joe Bini Editor
Mathilde Bonnefoy Editor
Michael Boyle Sound/Sound Designer
Barry Alexander Brown Editor
Chic Ciccolini Sound/Sound Designer
Michael Comish Associate Producer
Wang Danrong Sound/Sound Designer
Universidade Catolica de Goias Co-producer
John Dunn Costumes/Costume Designer
Mike Ellis Asst. Director
Frederick Elmes Cinematographer
Paul Englishby Score Composer
Li Fang Editor
Ulrich Felsberg Executive Producer
Feng Feng Asst. Director
Angel Luis Fernandez Cinematographer
Wang Hong Costumes/Costume Designer
Cao Jiuping Production Designer
Julia Juaniz Editor
Drew Kunin Sound/Sound Designer
Shui Lei Asst. Director
Heidi Levitt Casting
Ellen Lewis Casting
Zhao Lin Score Composer
Jose Antonio Maccarronsound Set Decoration/Design
Tero Malmberg Sound/Sound Designer
Javier Manpaso Art Director
Ivan Marin Set Decoration/Design
Nicolas McClintock Producer
Samson Mucke Producer
Chris Norr Cinematographer
Lee Orloff Sound/Sound Designer
Phedon Papamichael Cinematographer
Markku Pätilä Set Decoration/Design
Todd Pfeiffer Asst. Director
Jay Rabinowitz Editor
Vicente Rios Cinematographer
Cecilia Kate Roque Producer
Timo Salminen Cinematographer
Jorge Sanchez Sound/Sound Designer
Walter Saxer Sound/Sound Designer
Mikael Shields Associate Producer
Yang Shu Cinematographer
Stacy Ellen Smith Associate Producer
Jorn Steinhoff Sound/Sound Designer
Lucki Stipetic Producer
Zhang Tan Screenwriter
Nigel Thomas Producer
Roberto Trujillo Casting
Olli Varja Cinematographer
Elmo Weber Sound/Sound Designer
Ma Yingli Set Decoration/Design

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Ten Minutes Older: The Trumpet
1. Aki Kaurism - Dogs Have No Hell [13:17]
2. Victor Erice - LifeLine [12:19]
3. Werner Herzog - Ten Thousand Years Older [12:03]
4. Jim Jarmusch - Int. Trailer Night [11:04]
5. Wim Wenders - Twelve Miles to Trona [12:26]
6. Spike Lee - We Wuz Robbed [10:58]
7. Chen Kaige - 100 Flowers Hidden Deep [19:44]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews