The Awful Truth

The Awful Truth

Cary Grant
Director: Leo McCarey Cast: Cary Grant
Cary Grant
, Irene Dunne
Irene Dunne
, Ralph Bellamy
Ralph Bellamy
Leo McCarey

Blu-ray (Black & White)

$19.99 $39.99 Save 50% Current price is $19.99, Original price is $39.99. You Save 50%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, August 5

We're sorry, international shipping is currently unavailable for this item

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 04/17/2018
UPC: 0715515213417
Original Release: 1937
Source: Criterion Collection
Region Code: A
Presentation: [B&W]
Time: 1:31:00
Sales rank: 247

Special Features

New 4K digital restoration, with uncompressed monaural soundtrack; New interview with critic Gary Giddins about Director Leo McCarey; New video essay by film critic David Cairns on Cary Grant's performance; Illustrated 1978 Audio Interview with actor Irene Dunne ; Lux Radio Theatre adaptation of the film from 1939, starring Grant and Claudette Colbert; Plus: An essay by film critic Molly Haskell

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Cary Grant Jerry Warriner
Irene Dunne Lucy Warriner
Ralph Bellamy Daniel Leeson
Robert Allen Frank Randall
Cecil Cunningham Aunt Patsy
Mary Forbes Mrs. Vance
Alex D'Arcy Armand Duvalle
Molly Lamont Barbara Vance
Esther Dale Mrs. Leeson
Joyce Compton Dixie Belle Lee
Claud Allister Lord Fabian
Zita Moulton Lady Fabian
Marguerite Churchill Barbara Vance
Bess Flowers Viola Heath
Ed Mortimer Lucy's Attorney
Edward Peil Bailiff
John Tyrrell Hank
Miki Morita Japanese Servant
Robert Warwick Mr. Vance
Edgar Dearing Motor Cop
Scott Colton Mr. Barnsley
Wyn Cahoon Mrs. Barnsley
Paul Stanton Judge
Al Bridge Motor Cop
Leonard Carey Butler
Byron Foulger Secretary
Bobby Watson Hotel Clerk
Frank Wilson M.C.
Mitchell Harris Jerry's Attorney
Vernon Dent Police Sergeant
George Pearce Caretaker

Technical Credits
Leo McCarey Director,Producer
Lionel Banks Art Director
Al Clark Editor
Vina Delmar Screenwriter
Milton Drake Songwriter
Stephen Goosson Art Director
Babs Johnstone Set Decoration/Design
Robert Kalloch Costumes/Costume Designer
Ben Oakland Score Composer,Songwriter
Everett J. Riskin Associate Producer
Morris W. Stoloff Musical Direction/Supervision
Joseph Walker Cinematographer

Customer Reviews