The Child's Eye

The Child's Eye

Director: Oxide Pang Chun, Danny Pang Cast: Shawn Yue, Rainie Yang

DVD (Wide Screen / Subtitled / Dubbed)

$19.22 $19.99 Save 4% Current price is $19.22, Original price is $19.99. You Save 4%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Monday, September 24?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


The Child's Eye

A group of Hong Kong vacationers get stuck in Thailand, and fall prey to malevolent entities in a crumbling hotel with a dark history. Bickering couple Rainie (Raine Yang) and Lok (Shawn Yue) are vacationing in Thailand with their four friends when the political climate in the country turns suddenly hostile. When political protestors shut down the airport, the group hunkers down in a nearby hotel to lie low until the strife blows over. Meanwhile, members of the group begin vanishing into thin air, and little girl with a dog claims that the hotel is haunted by a mysterious half-human/half-canine creature. Though the taciturn owner of the hotel (Gordon Lam) denies any knowledge of strange goings-on, it's up to the trapped vacationers to coax out the truth so that the wandering dead can finally rest in peace.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/11/2011
UPC: 0031398144557
Original Release: 2010
Rating: R
Source: Lions Gate
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:37:00
Sales rank: 82,920

Special Features

Closed Caption; ; Behind the Scenes with Interviews of Cast and Crew; Trailer Gallery

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Shawn Yue Lok
Rainie Yang Rainie
Lam Ka Tung Chuen
Elanne Kwong Ling
Jo Koo Chuen's Wife
Rex@Square Actor
Izz Xu Actor
Ciwi Lam Actor

Technical Credits
Oxide Pang Chun Director
Danny Pang Director
Nuth Chimprasert Art Director
Chan Pang Chun Associate Producer
Origin Kampanee Score Composer
Alvin Lam Producer
Daniel Lam Executive Producer
Curran Pang Editor
Pak-sing Pang Screenwriter
Thanyathon Samaepak Production Manager
Decha Srimantra Cinematographer
Surasak Warakijcharoen Costumes/Costume Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Child's Eye
1. Better Leave [6:47]
2. Change of Plans [7:51]
3. Civil Unrest [2:45]
4. Stay Put [4:23]
5. Not Alone [3:04]
6. Feeling Tired [3:05]
7. I Believe You [3:54]
8. He Can See Them [2:58]
9. Haunted [8:05]
10. Rumors [3:42]
11. Take Me With You [5:01]
12. Leave [8:33]
13. Have to Report [6:12]
14. Follow Me [7:57]
15. Give Back [10:42]
16. Together Again [11:49]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews