The Clowns

The Clowns

Director: Federico Fellini Cast: Riccardo Billi, Fanfulla

DVD (Subtitled)

$28.87 $29.99 Save 4% Current price is $28.87, Original price is $29.99. You Save 4%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Want it by Tuesday, November 20 Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/01/2011
UPC: 0816018010012
Original Release: 1970
Source: Raro Video Usa Ltd.
Time: 1:32:00
Sales rank: 67,328

Special Features

Un Agenzia Matrimoniale, a Short Movie by Federico Fellini 1953, Italy; ; Fellini's Circus, a visual film essay by Adriano Aprà; Fellni Expert and film Historian, Adriano Aprà examines the Director's lifetime fascination with the circus while also comparing it's stylistic features to other Fellini films; ; A 50-Page booklet on Fellini's own reflections and Notes concerning the genesis and production of the film. Also included are exclusive original drawings by the Director himself

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Riccardo Billi Actor
Fanfulla Actor
Mayo Morin Actor
Lima Alberti Actor
Alvaro Vitali Actor
Pierre Etaix Actor
Annie Fratellini Actor
Liana Orfei Actor
Nando Orfei Actor
Anita Ekberg Actor
Victoria Chaplin Actor
Tino Scotti Actor
Victor Fratellini Actor
Federico Fellini Actor
Geraldine Chaplin Actor

Technical Credits
Federico Fellini Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Danilo Donati Costumes/Costume Designer
Ugo Guerra Producer
Ruggero Mastroianni Editor
Dario Di Palma Cinematographer
Nino Rota Score Composer
Elio Scardamaglia Producer
Bernardino Zapponi Screenwriter

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Clowns
1. The Circus Is Here [3:38]
2. The Greatest Show On Earth [7:06]
3. The Clowns [4:08]
4. Characters [6:06]
5. Giudizio [4:12]
6. Can The Circus Still Entertain? [1:05]
7. The Circus Of Liana, Rinaldo And Nandino Orfei [4:50]
8. Augusto [3:59]
9. White Clowns [7:11]
10. Cirque D'Hiver [2:39]
11. Captain Houcke [1:47]
12. Charlie Rivel [4:09]
13. The Fratelinis [4:53]
14. Loriot [3:57]
15. Bario [5:05]
16. Rhum [2:38]
17. Sad Clowns [8:09]
18. Death Of Augusto [11:01]
19. Exit [5:22]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews