The Dawning

The Dawning


$9.31 $9.99 Save 7% Current price is $9.31, Original price is $9.99. You Save 7%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Thursday, October 26 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


The Dawning

Anthony Hopkins stars in this romantic drama, which has been given a streamlined DVD release. The Dawning has been given a full-frame transfer to disc in the aspect ratio of 1.33:1, while the audio has been mastered in Dolby Digital Stereo. The dialogue is in English, with no multiple language options or bonus materials included.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/16/2003
UPC: 0012236144267
Original Release: 1989
Rating: PG
Source: Lions Gate
Region Code: 1
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:37:00
Sales rank: 38,367

Special Features

Closed Caption; Scene index; Digitally mastered

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Anthony Hopkins Maj. Angus "Cassuis" Barry
Rebecca Pidgeon Nancy Gulliver
Jean Simmons Aunt Mary
Trevor Howard Grandfather
Tara Mac Gowran Maeve
Hugh Grant Harry
Ronnie Masterson Bridie
Mark O'Regan Joe Mulhare
John Rogan Mr. Carroll
Joan O'Hara Maurya
Charmian May Celia Brabazon
Ann Way George Brabazon
Adrian Dunbar Captain Rankin
Geoffrey Greenhill Corporal Tweedie

Technical Credits
Robert Knights Director
Graham Benson Executive Producer
Adrian Biddle Cinematographer
Diana Charnley Art Director
Charlotte Holdich Costumes/Costume Designer
Sarah Lawson Producer
Max Lemon Editor
Tommie Manderson Makeup
Simon May Score Composer
Michael Porter Production Designer
Ivan Sharrock Sound/Sound Designer
Moira Williams Co-producer,Screenwriter

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Eighteen [7:38]
2. A Birthday Wish [5:54]
3. "Ordinary Man" [2:17]
4. A Solitary Man [5:59]
5. Theatre Threesome [5:22]
6. Fear of the Unknown [6:23]
7. Judas the Informer [3:12]
8. Impulsive Behavior [4:37]
9. Making Love [3:54]
10. Watching After the General [4:36]
11. "Everything Changes" [4:34]
12. Symtoms of Nostalgia [4:34]
13. Old Enough to Know [2:07]
14. Secret Aquaintance [5:26]
15. Harry's Hat [2:59]
16. Dangerous Current [4:33]
17. A Day at the Races [4:37]
18. Search for a Killer [9:12]
19. Fugitive to the Sea [4:24]
20. All That Remains [3:03]
21. End Credits [1:52]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews