The Dish & The Spoon

The Dish & The Spoon

DVD (Color / Wide Screen)

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


The Dish & The Spoon

Two people hurt by love are brought together in this independent drama from writer and director Alison Bagnall. Rose Greta Gerwig) is a woman who feels angry and betrayed when her husband tells her he's been having an affair. Rose impulsively hops in her car and heads to the Delaware seaside community where the other woman lives and her parents keep a summer cottage. Rose has no luck finding her husband's lover, but she happens upon a teenage boy (Olly Alexander) who is stranded and sleeping by the beach as fall turns to winter; he came to Delaware to be with his girlfriend, only to learn she'd left him for someone else. Rose takes pity on the boy and lets him stay with her, and they become fast friends, though she has to work through her own anger and disappointment before the two of them can truly open up to one another. The Dish and the Spoon received its world premiere at the 2011 South by Southwest Film Festival.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/13/2012
UPC: 0814838012421
Original Release: 2011
Rating: R
Source: Screen Media
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen, Color]
Sound: [Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:32:00

Special Features

Closed Caption

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Greta Gerwig Rose
Olly Alexander The Boy
Eleonore Hendricks Actor
Amy Seimetz Actor
Adam Rothenberg Actor

Technical Credits
Alison Bagnall Director,Original Story,Producer,Screenwriter
Olly Alexander Score Composer
Peter Gilbert Executive Producer
Jade Healy Production Designer
Lisa Hennessy Costumes/Costume Designer
Brett Jutkiewicz Editor
Anthony LaMarca Score Composer
Andrew Lewis Screenwriter
Darrin Navarro Editor
Gene Park Sound/Sound Designer
Britta Phillips Score Composer
Mark Schwartzbard Cinematographer
Amy Seimetz Producer
Chris Trujillo Production Designer
Dean Wareham Score Composer
Taylor Williams Associate Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- The Dish and the Spoon
1. Distressed [4:49]
2. Homeless [6:53]
3. Looking for Emma [5:35]
4. Summer House [10:51]
5. Another Day [4:41]
6. Cross Dress [11:20]
7. Yoga Class [3:42]
8. Dancing [16:03]
9. Wedding Photos [9:09]
10. Encounter [6:40]
11. The Way Things Were [8:15]
12. Credits [2:45]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews