The Don Is Dead

The Don Is Dead

Director: Richard Fleischer Cast: Anthony Quinn, Frederic Forrest, Robert Forster

DVD (Wide Screen)

$14.30 $14.99 Save 5% Current price is $14.3, Original price is $14.99. You Save 5%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, November 16

Product Details

Release Date: 09/30/2003
UPC: 0025192312922
Original Release: 1973
Rating: R
Source: Universal Studios
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:54:00
Sales rank: 65,678

Special Features

Closed Caption; [None specified]

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Anthony Quinn Don Angelo
Frederic Forrest Tony
Robert Forster Frank
Al Lettieri Vince
Angel Tompkins Ruby
Charles Cioffi Orlando
Frank de Kova Giunta
Carlos Romero Mariano Longobardo
J. Duke Russo Don Aggimio Bernardo
Vic Tayback Ralph Negri
Jo Anne Meredith Marie
Louis Zorich Mitch
Anthony Charnota Johnny Tresca
Ina Balin Nella
Joe Santos Joe Lucci
Abe Vigoda Don Tolusso
Victor Argo Augie The Horse
Val Bisoglio Pete Lazatti
Robert Carricart Spada
Frank Christi Harold Early
Sid Haig The Arab
Maurice Sherbanee Corsican
George Skaff Vito

Technical Credits
Richard Fleischer Director
Marvin H. Albert Screenwriter
Preston Ames Art Director
Edward A. Biery Editor
Michael Butler Screenwriter
Carol Goldsmith Songwriter
Jerry Goldsmith Score Composer
William Gray Production Manager
David Hall Asst. Director
Edith Head Costumes/Costume Designer
John K. Kean Sound/Sound Designer
Richard H. Kline Cinematographer
Paul Nathan Associate Producer
Ronald Pierce Sound/Sound Designer
George Sawava Stunts
Don Sullivan Set Decoration/Design
Christopher Trumbo Screenwriter
Hal B. Wallis Producer
Waldon O. Watson Sound/Sound Designer

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Main Titles [:01]
2. Transaction [4:38]
3. Master Plan [6:09]
4. Traitors [7:20]
5. Ruby Dunn [8:36]
6. Guns for Hire [5:01]
7. Surrender [6:54]
8. Betrayed [4:51]
9. A Lover's Rage [5:18]
10. Point of No Return [3:25]
11. The Don Is Dead [6:24]
12. Set-Up [4:56]
13. A Brother's Grief [8:47]
14. Retribution [7:24]
15. Choosing Sides [6:26]
16. Quick Trip to Italy [4:43]
17. Early Release [2:15]
18. Grief-Stricken [3:15]
19. New Regime [3:42]
20. End Credits [5:02]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews