The Exodus

The Exodus

Director: Pang Ho-cheung Cast: Simon Yam, Annie Liu, Nick Cheung

DVD (Subtitled)

$24.25 $25.99 Save 7% Current price is $24.25, Original price is $25.99. You Save 7%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, September 27?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


The Exodus

Inspired by a news story the director Pang Ho-cheung noticed while still a high school student, The Exodus tells the darkly comic tale of a world in which the female population are slowly, and methodically doing away with their male counterparts. Sergeant Jim Yip (Simon Yam) is constantly being harped on by his mother in law for not being more successful and wealthy, and largely ignored by his uncaring wife. Likewise, he is largely seen as an outcast by his colleagues on the force, and doesn't have any real friends to speak of. When Sergeant Yip is called on to take over the interrogation of Kwan (Nick Cheung), a man found spying on females in a public restroom, it initially seems like a typical peeping tom case. When Kwan reveals that he was actually attempting to gather evidence about a clandestine group of women plotting to wrestle control of society away from men, the detectives in charge of the case dismiss him as mentally unbalanced. But later, when Kwan alters his deposition, Sergeant Yip believes there may be more to the case than meets the eye and quickly sets out to investigate. What he discovers proves a terrifying new take on the term "battle of the sexes."

Product Details

Release Date: 04/14/2009
UPC: 4717415883147
Original Release: 2007
Rating: NR
Source: Deltamac
Region Code: 3
Time: 1:34:00
Sales rank: 84,237

Special Features

Commentary by director Pang Ho-Cheung, screenwriter Cheuk Wan Chi & Jimmy Wan; Making-of; Trailer

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Exodus
1. Chapter 1 [7:52]
2. Chapter 2 [7:49]
3. Chapter 3 [7:00]
4. Chapter 4 [4:32]
5. Chapter 5 [7:53]
6. Chapter 6 [7:32]
7. Chapter 7 [8:12]
8. Chapter 8 [1:04]
9. Chapter 9 [9:28]
10. Chapter 10 [8:18]
11. Chapter 11 [6:08]
12. Chapter 12 [9:03]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews