The Front Line

The Front Line

Director: Jang Hoon Cast: Shin Ha-kyun, Ko Soo, Lee Ji-hun


$23.49 $24.99 Save 6% Current price is $23.49, Original price is $24.99. You Save 6%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, October 24  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


The Front Line

The battle for a strategic stronghold heats up as the Korean War winds to a bloody close in this war drama from Rough Cut director Jang Hoon. Korea is in crisis; and as soldiers from both the north and south clash over a coveted hill that will offer the winner a clear advantage, a soldier named Kang heads to the front line to try and get the situation in perspective. Meanwhile, as whispers of a cease-fire grow louder, the fighting only becomes more intense and Kang crosses paths with his old friend Kim, who seems to thrive on the chaos of combat.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/08/2012
UPC: 0812491012888
Original Release: 2011
Source: Well Go Usa
Region Code: 1
Time: 2:13:00
Sales rank: 41,949

Special Features

Making of; Highlights; Trailers

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Shin Ha-kyun Kang Eunpyo
Ko Soo Kim Suhyeok
Lee Ji-hun Shin Ilyeong
Ryu Seung-su O Giyeong
Ko Chang-Seok Yang Hyosam
Lee David Nam Seongsik
Ryoo Seung-ryong Hyun Jeongyun
Kim Ok-bin Cha Taegyeong
Choi Jin-Woong Yu Yaeho
Jung In-gi Lee Sangik
Park Yeong-seo Hwang Seonchil
Choi Jeong-yun Choi Captain
Jun Kook-Hwan Regimental Commander
Kim Gang-il North Korean Army Battalion Commander
Han Seung-Do Pohang Company Commander

Technical Credits
Jang Hoon Director
Kim Chang-seop Sound/Sound Designer
Dalpalan Score Composer
Jeong Do-ahn Special Effects
Park Eun-Kyung Associate Producer
Kim Hyun-Chol Producer
Kim Jae-Bum Editor
Shin Jae-ho Makeup Special Effects
You Jeong-Hun Executive Producer
Robert Lee Producer
Kim Sang-Bum Editor
Cho Sang-Kyung Costumes/Costume Designer
Park Sang-Yeon Screenwriter
Kim Seok-weon Sound/Sound Designer
Ryu Seong-heui Production Designer
Kwon Soo-Gyeong Makeup
Kim Tae-Ui Special Effects
Kim Hyun Woo Cinematographer
Jang Young-Gyu Score Composer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- The Front Line
1. Go to the Eastern Front [8:15]
2. Don't Let Me Die [7:31]
3. Respect Your Superior [4:39]
4. Where's My Platoon? [7:33]
5. We Won't Last a Day [4:34]
6. It's Kill of Get Killed [7:55]
7. If He Talks, We're Dead [9:35]
8. When Will the War End? [6:42]
9. Two Seconds? [5:12]
10. One More Shot [6:32]
11. Everybody is in Hell [3:16]
12. He Saved Us All [3:26]
13. Standby to Attack [6:22]
14. I Think I Died Long Ago [9:30]
15. The War is Over [7:14]
16. We Still Have 12 Hours Left [7:53]
17. We're in This Together [5:36]
18. You're Still Alive [5:49]
19. End Credits [10:22]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews