The Girl From Rio

The Girl From Rio

Shirley Eaton
Director: Jesùs Franco Cast: Shirley Eaton
Shirley Eaton
, Richard Wyler
Richard Wyler
, George Sanders
George Sanders
Jesùs Franco

DVD (Wide Screen)

$14.29 $14.99 Save 5% Current price is $14.29, Original price is $14.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, April 13


This sexually supercharged crime drama from cult hero Jesus Franco gets a well-ordered presentation for its release on DVD. The Girl From Rio has been given a letterboxed transfer to disc in the widescreen aspect ratio of 1.66:1, which has been enhanced for anamorphic playback on 16 x 9 monitors. The audio has been mastered in Dolby Digital Mono; the dialogue in this edition is in English, with no multiple language options. Bonus materials include a short documentary on the making of the picture (featuring interviews with Franco, producer Harry Alan Towers, and leading lady Shirley Eaton), a text biography of Jesus Franco, a gallery of production stills and advertising artwork, and more.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/27/2004
UPC: 0827058102193
Original Release: 1969
Rating: R
Source: Blue Underground
Region Code: 0
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Mono]
Time: 1:34:00
Sales rank: 29,755

Special Features

"Rolling in Rio": Interviews with director Jess Franco, producer Harry Alan Towers, and star Shirley Eaton; Poster & still gallery; The Facts of Sumuru; Jess Franco bio

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Program Start/ Evil In a Mesh Dress [3:14]
2. Main Titles [2:24]
3. The Fugitive [4:49]
4. World of Women [4:37]
5. The Getaway [4:18]
6. "What is Your Name?" [2:20]
7. Front Page News [3:21]
8. The Chase is On [2:24]
9. Captured [4:22]
10. The Accountant [2:38]
11. Space Age Sorceress [3:11]
12. "Where is Sutton?" [3:06]
13. Death To the Flawed [3:31]
14. The Bank of Femina [6:25]
15. Torture [4:19]
16. The Escape [5:16]
17. Masius and Irene [4:04]
18. "I Have an Army" [4:09]
19. Carnival [6:04]
20. Jeff's Ultimatum [3:47]
21. Imminent Death [3:50]
22. Under Attack [3:37]
23. Explosive Situation [5:16]
24. End Credits [2:41]

Customer Reviews