The Hound of the Baskervilles

The Hound of the Baskervilles


View All Available Formats & Editions

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


The Hound of the Baskervilles

In this classic mystery story, Sherlock Holmes (Ian Richardson) is requested to investigate deaths around the Baskerville mansion because Henry (Martin Shaw), the last direct heir to the Baskerville fortune is worried that he may die by their unique curse; a ghost hound has eliminated his ancestors and is now wreaking havoc in the woods again. The crafty Holmes sends faithful Dr. Watson (Donald Churchill) ahead to check things out, while unknown to Watson, Holmes assumes the disguise of a local gypsy to observe the mansion and anyone connected with it. As the mist of Grimpen Moor and the howling hound lend an eerie atmosphere to the tale, false leads take the protagonists into dead ends, and the real culprit waits in the wings for his chance.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/23/2010
UPC: 0066805310263
Original Release: 1983
Source: Bfs Entertainment
Time: 1:41:00

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Ian Richardson Sherlock Holmes
Martin Shaw Sir Henry Baskerville
Nicholas Clay Jack Stapleton
Denholm Elliott Dr. Mortimer
Brian Blessed Geoffrey Lyons
Ronald Lacey Inspector Lestrade
Edward Judd Actor
Glynis Barber Beryl Stapleton
Connie Booth Actor
Eleanor Bron Mrs. Barrymore
Donald Churchill Dr. John Watson
David Langton Sir Charles
Cindy O'Callaghan Actor
Eric Richard Actor
Peter Rutherford Actor
Michael J. Lewis Conductor

Technical Credits
Douglas Hickox Director
Malcolm Cooke Editor
Julie Harris Costumes/Costume Designer
Michael J. Lewis Score Composer
Otto Plaschkes Producer
Charles E. Pogue Screenwriter
Tom Smith Makeup
Michael Stringer Production Designer
Ronnie Taylor Cinematographer
John Webber Makeup
Sy Weintraub Executive Producer
Alan Whibley Special Effects

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Hound of the Baskervilles
1. Chapter 1 [5:11]
2. Chapter 2 [11:15]
3. Chapter 3 [11:49]
4. Chapter 4 [9:58]
5. Chapter 5 [10:17]
6. Chapter 6 [10:20]
7. Chapter 7 [9:56]
8. Chapter 8 [9:09]
9. Chapter 9 [5:36]
10. Chapter 10 [7:18]
11. Chapter 11 [7:06]
12. Chapter 12 [2:05]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews