The Initiation

The Initiation

Director: Larry Stewart Cast: Vera Miles, Clu Gulager, Daphne Zuniga

DVD (Wide Screen)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Thursday, September 28 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


The Initiation

The appealing Daphne Zuniga makes her inauspicious debut in this dreary slasher film as a pampered freshman sorority pledge haunted by memory lapses and bizarre, violent dreams involving her parents (Clu Gulager and Vera Miles). Despite some progress in dream-research, her condition becomes dangerously unstable during a Hell Week initiation stunt -- held after hours in her father's shopping mall -- further abetted by the discovery that a psychopathic killer has escaped from the local asylum. It's no surprise to learn where said killer turns up next, nor is it much of a challenge determining the killer's identity (a clue: Zuniga's nightmares are actually repressed memories). The cast is summarily whittled down, courtesy of several sharp implements looted from various sporting goods and gardening departments, leaving the filmmakers to tie the loose ends together for the ridiculously contrived climax.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/20/2011
UPC: 0014381731323
Original Release: 1984
Rating: R
Source: Image Entertainment
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:37:00
Sales rank: 31,404

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Vera Miles Frances Fairchild
Clu Gulager Dwight Fairchild
Daphne Zuniga Kelly Terry
James Read Peter
Marilyn Kagan Marcia
Robert Dowdell Jason Randall
Frances Peterson Megan
Peter Malof Andy
Deborah Morehart Alison
Patti Heider Nurse
Paula Knowles Beth
Joy Jones Heidi
Mary Duncan Gwen
Jerry Clark Orderly
Christopher Bradley Chad
Rusty Meyers Night Watchman

Technical Credits
Larry Stewart Director
Jack Bennett Special Effects
Jock Gaynor Executive Producer
Bruce Lansbury Executive Producer
Charles Pratt Screenwriter
George Tirl Cinematographer
Scott Winant Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Initiation
1. Chapter 1 [:14]
2. Chapter 2 [1:53]
3. Chapter 3 [6:33]
4. Chapter 4 [5:01]
5. Chapter 5 [8:29]
6. Chapter 6 [8:40]
7. Chapter 7 [8:45]
8. Chapter 8 [6:39]
9. Chapter 9 [7:34]
10. Chapter 10 [8:01]
11. Chapter 11 [8:00]
12. Chapter 12 [10:39]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews