The Insomniac

The Insomniac

DVD (Color)

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


The Insomniac

A successful young professional vows to remain awake until he captures the criminal responsible for breaking into his house in this tense psychological thriller. John Figg has a great career and a gorgeous fiancée. When he inherits a nice house in a quiet neighborhood, he finally starts to feel like his life is coming together. Trouble arises, however, when John's house is burglarized, and the thieves steal one of his most prized possessions. Enraged, John becomes convinced that the crime was perpetrated by someone he knows, and that they're preparing to strike again. When the police prove to be less than helpful, John swears off sleep as he begins obsessively scrutinizing every little move of his friends, colleagues, and even his increasingly frightened fiancée. Meanwhile the more Time John spends awake, the faster he begins to unravel.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/21/2014
UPC: 0852251004272
Original Release: 2013
Source: Grand Entertainment
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Color]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:34:00

Special Features

Deleted scenes

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Eddy Salazar Actor
Clare Grant Actor
Keith Szarabajka Actor
Brett Delbuono Actor
Spencer Berger Actor
Stan Harrington Actor
Alimi Ballard Actor
Dante Swain Actor
Amy Jo Traicoff Actor
Romina Actor
Steve Agee Actor
Paul Koffel Actor
Adriana Barrera Actor
John Heard Actor
Danny Trejo Actor

Technical Credits
Monty Miranda Director
Nathan W. Bailey Production Designer
Ron Fish Score Composer
Lola H. Guerra Executive Producer
Gregory J. Hainer Co-producer
Peter Kenneth Jones Screenwriter
Thomas A. Krueger Editor
Manee Leija Costumes/Costume Designer
Romina Producer
Eddy Salazar Screenwriter
Jarrett Sexton Cinematographer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- The Insomniac
1. A Risk [9:42]
2. Damn Evil [8:49]
3. My Neighborhood [15:58]
4. Come To Me [9:23]
5. Emergency [11:46]
6. Enemies [10:17]
7. Timber [10:28]
8. Clear the Air [9:00]
9. Better Left [5:38]
10. Credits [2:58]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews