The Invisible Monster [Serial]

The Invisible Monster [Serial]

Director: Fred C. Brannon Cast: Stanley Price, Lane Bradford, Forrest Burns

DVD (Black & White)

$28.69 $29.99 Save 4% Current price is $28.69, Original price is $29.99. You Save 4%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, December 19


Who is The Phantom Ruler? That's the question posed by the 12-part Republic serial The Invisible Monster. Using four illegal European aliens as his minions, the Phantom Ruler-possessed with the power of invisibility, as indicated by the title-goes on an unchecked crime spree. Insurance company investigator Richard Webb (later TV's Captain Midnight) is assigned to determine the identity of the Phantom Ruler, and to put the cuffs on him. Both Webb and his assistant Aline Towne are subjected to any number of life-threatening perils before justice is meted out in the final chapter. One of the best of the later Republic chapter plays, The Invisible Monster is also available in a 100-minute feature version, The Invisible Monster Strikes.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/22/2015
UPC: 0887090109307
Original Release: 1950
Source: Olive Films
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [B&W]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 2:47:00
Sales rank: 36,098

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- The Invisible Monster
1. Slaves Of The Phantom [20:14]
2. The Acid Clue [13:22]
3. The Death Car [13:22]
4. Highway Holocaust [13:22]
5. Bridge To Eternity [13:22]
6. Ordeal By Fire [13:22]
7. Murder Train [13:22]
8. Window Of Peril [13:22]
9. Trail To Destruction [13:22]
10. High Voltage Danger [13:22]
11. Death's Highway [13:21]
12. The Phantom Meets Justice [13:23]
13. Chapter 13 [:12]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews