The Kidnapping of the President

The Kidnapping of the President

Director: George Mendeluk Cast: William Shatner, Hal Holbrook, Van Johnson


Product Details

Release Date: 11/07/2000
UPC: 0603497664627
Original Release: 1980
Rating: NR
Source: Rhino Theatrical
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:55:00

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
William Shatner Jerry O'Connor
Hal Holbrook Adam Scott, President
Van Johnson Vice President Ethan Richards
Ava Gardner Beth Richards
Miguel Fernandes Roberto Assanti
Cindy Girling Linda Steiner
Michael J. Reynolds MacKenzie
Elizabeth Shepherd Joan Scott
Gary Reineke Deitrich
Maury Chaykin Harvey Cannon
Patrick Brymer Actor
Jackie Burroughs Actor
Larry Duran Actor
Michael Fairman Actor
Chapelle Jaffe Actor
Nick Mancuso Actor
John Stocker Actor
Elias Zarou Actor
Michael Kane Herb Morris
Murray Westgate Archie Standler

Technical Credits
George Mendeluk Director,Producer
Richard Albain Special Effects
Gerry Arbeid Asst. Director
Douglas Ganton Sound/Sound Designer
Douglas Higgins Art Director
Mike Hoogenboom Sound/Sound Designer
Peter Hutchinson Special Effects
Michael McLaverty Editor
Michael Molloy Cinematographer
Richard Murphy Screenwriter
Nolan Roberts Sound/Sound Designer
John Ryan Producer
Paul Zaza Score Composer

Scene Index

Chapter Selections
0. Chapter Selections
1. Bloodshed in the jungle [9:16]
2. A note of concern [7:21]
3. The bad V.P. [8:00]
4. Not running scared [8:01]
5. The new protector [7:38]
6. Unscheduled delivery [8:33]
7. It's dynamite [7:53]
8. High ranking hostage [9:38]
9. Transfer of power [8:18]
10. Tunnel under [10:37]
11. Split decision [9:26]
12. Countdown to detonation [18:21]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews