DVD (Dolby 5.1 / Mono)

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


The Lovemaster

Craig (Craig Shoemaker) is a comic who is fond of saying "my act is my life," and in this film we watch him as he jumps back and forth between performing stand-up at a comedy club, discussing his multiple personalities (and even more numerous anxieties) with his analyst (George Wendt), and indulging in his rich fantasy life, in which he gets to date Farrah Fawcett. Both onstage and off, Craig assumes a dizzying variety of personas, from a dead-on impersonation of Barney Fife from The Andy Griffith Show and a mental patient whose medication has run out to The Lovemaster, a super-cool genius of seduction. However, real-life occasionally intrudes, in which Craig has to deal with his wife Karen (Harley Jane Kozak) and his good friend Deb (Courtney Thorne-Smith). The Lovemaster's concert sequences were filmed at The Improv, a comedy venue in Tempe, Arizona; most of the rest of the picture was shot in Los Angeles, California.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/10/2001
UPC: 0014381024722
Original Release: 1997
Rating: R
Source: Image Entertainment
Region Code: 1
Sound: [Dolby Digital, monaural]
Time: 1:24:00

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Craig Shoemaker Craig
Farrah Fawcett The Date
Courtney Thorne-Smith Deb Memet
Harley Jane Kozak Karen
Esther Auerbach Nana
Karen Witter Marie
Kurt Rambis Kurt
George Wendt Therapist
Robert Steinberg Steiny

Technical Credits
Michael Goldberg Director,Screenwriter
Craig Shoemaker Director
Cherie Baker Art Director
Giorgio Bertuccelli Score Composer
Mark Breen Executive Producer
Thomas Coleman Producer
Richard Currie Editor
Alan David Executive Producer
Stacy Fish Asst. Director
Michael Fowler Sound/Sound Designer
Jeremy Kasten Editor
Maud Kersnowski Costumes/Costume Designer
Holly T. MacConkey Co-producer
Laura Anne Mills Associate Producer
Phil Parmet Cinematographer
Gary Randall Production Designer
Robyn Ray Casting
Michael Skloff Score Composer
Jeff Zimmerman Cinematographer

Scene Index

Side #1 --
0. Chapter Selection
1. Main Title/How It All Started [7:01]
2. The Lovemaster, Baby! [7:11]
3. Man of the House [10:14]
4. Family [6:15]
5. Lovemaster is Born [10:11]
6. Bathroom Etiquette [9:35]
7. Female Trouble [5:35]
8. Guy Secrets [8:48]
9. Nude Beach [6:14]
10. Living in L.A. [4:59]
11. Café, S'il Vous Plait? [3:05]
12. End Credits [4:52]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews