The Low Life

The Low Life

DVD (Pan & Scan)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


The Low Life

In this drama set in Los Angeles, a group of Yale graduates spend their days as mindless workers at a mundane job and their nights as mooching barflies who enjoy cutting down other patrons with their smart-mouth comments. The main character John loses his roommate and must move into the filthy apartment of Andy, a strange sort who collects and paints Nazi soldier figurines. John later gets a temporary job with a conniving slum lord. Following a failed romance, John suffers a "controlled mental breakdown."

Product Details

Release Date: 02/08/2005
UPC: 0096009234096
Original Release: 1995
Rating: R
Source: Echo Bridge
Presentation: [Full Frame]
Sound: [Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:39:00

Special Features

Digitally mastered; Interactive menus; Scene selections

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Rory Cochrane John
Kyra Sedgwick Bevan
Ron Livingston Chad
Sean Astin Andy
Christian Meoli Leonard
J.T. Walsh Mike Sr.
Sara Melson Suzie
James LeGros Mike Jr.
Jefferson Mays Actor
Shawnee Smith Actor
Renée Zellweger Actor

Technical Credits
George Hickenlooper Director,Executive Producer,Screenwriter
Michael Beugg Associate Producer
Mark Blum Executive Producer
Bill Boll Score Composer
Richard Crudo Cinematographer
John Enbom Original Story,Screenwriter
Dan Etheridge Co-producer
Tobin Heminway Producer
Yaffa Lerea Editor
Heidi Levitt Casting
Jim Makiej Editor
Rick Montgomery Casting
Dan Parada Casting
Gary Siegler Executive Producer
Deborah Smith Production Designer
Alexandra Welker Costumes/Costume Designer
Martin Yu Co-producer
Leslie Zuckerman Executive Producer
Donald Zuckerman Producer

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. The Agency [8:49]
2. Do You Like Posters? [5:39]
3. Struggling Artists [9:41]
4. Beer & Pot Pies [11:15]
5. Petty Little Scabs [3:43]
6. Andrew's House Call [6:00]
7. One Man Opera [9:27]
8. Smooth Scotch [4:43]
9. Conspiracy Against Leonard [9:34]
10. Long Anticipated Rendezvous [7:43]
11. Jaded Zombie [10:00]
12. Making Headlines [11:43]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews