The Man Who Sued God

The Man Who Sued God


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


The Man Who Sued God

Directed by Mark Joffe, Australia's The Man Who Sued God centers around Steve (Billy Connelly), an ex-lawyer who is unable to collect insurance money for his destroyed boat. Deeming the accident an "act of God," Steve decides to sue the man at the root of his problem -- namely, God. Anna (Judy Davis), a jaded journalist who took a particular interest in Steve's case, decides to help him out on his quest to collect from the almighty. The movie raises a host of philosophical issues, some of which include who should represent God in court, who pays up should God be convicted, and the status of Steve's eternal soul. The Man Who Sued God also features Vincent Ball and Billie Brown. The DVD release comes with a 16x9 anamorphic picture along with cast profiles.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/13/2007
UPC: 0066805307768
Original Release: 2001
Rating: NR
Source: Bfs Entertainment
Time: 1:38:00

Special Features

Cast profiles; 16:9 ratio widescreen

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Billy Connolly Steve Myers
Judy Davis Anna Redmond
Colin Friels David Myers
Bille Brown Gerry Ryan
Wendy Hughes Jules Myers
Blair Venn Les
Emily Browning Rebecca Myers
Vincent Ball Cardinal
Frank Whitten Primate
Peter Whitford Moderator
Linal Haft Rabbi
John Howard Edward Piggott
Tim Robertson Judge Bonaface
Ritchie Singer Sam Cohen
Steve Jacobs Hal
Josephine Byrnes Cressida Roache

Technical Credits
Mark Joffe Director
Brian Abel Associate Producer
Alison Barrett Casting
Peter Barton Editor
David Bridie Score Composer
Ben Gannon Producer
Peter James Cinematographer
Lisa Meagher Costumes/Costume Designer
Luigi Pittorino Production Designer
Don Watson Screenwriter

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Man Who Sued God
2. An Act of God [6:59]
3. The Policy [6:41]
4. An Epiphany [4:11]
5. A News Exclusive [7:06]
6. Handling the Media [7:01]
7. Myers vs. God [6:30]
8. A Generous Offer [6:20]
9. Crisis and Doubts [7:58]
10. No Turning Back [9:45]
11. Slanderous Attacks [8:13]
12. Divine Inspiration [17:40]
13. Closing Credits [4:38]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews