The Mermaid

The Mermaid

Director: Stephen Chow Cast: Deng Chao, Jelly Lin, Show Luo

DVD (Color)

$24.64 $25.99 Save 5% Current price is $24.64, Original price is $25.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, October 18  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


The Mermaid

Love emerges amongst a pending aquatic catastrophe in this romantic fantasy drama from director and co-screenwriter Stephen Chow. Written by Chow and Hing-Ka Chan, The Mermaid tells the story of a man named Xuan (Chao Deng), whose plans to build estates in the sea are halted by the lovely Shan (Yun Lin), who is sent to dissaude Xuan on behalf of the mermaids. Xuan's heart is swayed, but the pair soon finds that there are even bigger problems, and enemies, facing the mermaids. ~ Tom Ciampoli

Product Details

Release Date: 07/05/2016
UPC: 0043396478022
Original Release: 2016
Rating: R
Source: Sony Pictures
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Color]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:34:00
Sales rank: 27,210

Special Features

The Mermaid: Behind The Scenes; Invincible Music Video; The Making of The Mermaid

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Deng Chao Actor
Jelly Lin Actor
Show Luo Actor
Kitty Zhang Yuqi Actor
Tsui Hark Actor

Technical Credits
Stephen Chow Director,Executive Producer,Screenwriter
Raymond Chan Art Director
Alice Chow Associate Producer
Choi Sung Fai Cinematographer
Yang Zhen Hua Executive Producer
Cheung Ka-Fai Editor
La Peikang Executive Producer
Lee Pik-kwan Costumes/Costume Designer
Cao Pu Executive Producer
Wang Chang Tian Executive Producer
Tang Man To Editor
Raymond Wong Score Composer
Liu Yang Executive Producer
Vivian Yang Executive Producer
Bruce Yu Production Designer
Wendy Zheng Score Composer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- The Mermaid
1. Scene 1 [5:38]
2. Scene 2 [6:21]
3. Scene 3 [5:57]
4. Scene 4 [7:17]
5. Scene 5 [5:46]
6. Scene 6 [9:50]
7. Scene 7 [8:46]
8. Scene 8 [6:20]
9. Scene 9 [3:54]
10. Scene 10 [4:36]
11. Scene 11 [1:43]
12. Scene 12 [1:19]
13. Scene 13 [5:04]
14. Scene 14 [5:00]
15. Scene 15 [4:59]
16. Scene 16 [2:42]
17. Scene 17 [8:31]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews