The Neighbor No. Thirteen

The Neighbor No. Thirteen

Director: Yasou Inoue Cast: Shidou Nakamura, Shun Oguri, Hirofumi Arai

DVD (Wide Screen)

View All Available Formats & Editions


After suffering years of abuse by his sadistic classmates, a vengeful Japanese boy develops a murderous alter ego in order to better deal with his traumatic past in director Yasuo Inoue's shockingly violent feature debut. As a high school student, shy Juzo was forced to endure the humiliation heaped upon him by the abusive Akai. Years later, when Juzo is hired to work at the same company where Akai is employed, he moves into the apartment directly above his former tormentor. As Juzo's revenge-minded alter ego slowly begins to eclipse his quieter, more withdrawn public persona, the people who have wronged him in the past begin to fall one-by-one to a mysterious psychopath.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/14/2006
UPC: 0631595060683
Original Release: 2005
Rating: R
Source: Tokyo Shock
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:52:00

Special Features

Anamorphic widescreen presentation (1.85:1); Image gallery; Theatrical trailer an tv spot

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Shidou Nakamura No. 13
Shun Oguri Juzo Murasaki
Hirofumi Arai Tohru Akai
Yumi Yoshimura Nozomi Akai
Tomoya Ishii Actor
Minoru Matsumoto Actor
Gekidan Hitori Actor
Mitsuru Murata Actor
Takashi Miike Actor

Technical Credits
Yasou Inoue Director
Yoshinori Chiba Producer
Tsutomu Imamura Production Designer
Yuuji Ishida Associate Producer
Hajime Kado Screenwriter
Taro Kawazu Cinematographer
Reiji Kitazato Score Composer
Kumi Kobata Executive Producer
Hajime Kohama Producer
Yoshiki Matsunaga Sound/Sound Designer
Masayuki Miyashita Executive Producer
Takayoshi Takeuchi Associate Producer
Syoujiro Urahama Editor

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- The Neighbor No. Thirteen
1. Chapter 1 [10:57]
2. Chapter 2 [8:08]
3. Chapter 3 [6:33]
4. Chapter 4 [10:30]
5. Chapter 5 [12:02]
6. Chapter 6 [11:30]
7. Chapter 7 [1:55]
8. Chapter 8 [9:15]
9. Chapter 9 [12:08]
10. Chapter 10 [5:29]
11. Chapter 11 [17:18]
12. Chapter 12 [5:24]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews