DVD (Color)

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Tuesday, July 24 , Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


The President

The dictator of an unnamed country (Misha Gomiashvili) goes on the run with his five-year-old grandson (Dachi Orvelashvili) after a revolution topples his regime. During their journey to safety, the pair disguise themselves as street musicians and fall in with a group of political prisoners. Directed by Mohsen Makhmalbaf. ~ Jack Rodgers

Product Details

Release Date: 09/27/2016
UPC: 0896137001290
Original Release: 2014
Source: Film Movement
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Color]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:55:00
Sales rank: 55,494

Special Features

2 Deleted Scenes; Theatrical Trailer; Behind The Scenes; Making Of The President

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Mikheil Gomiashvili Actor
Dachi Orvelashvili Grandson
Ia Sukhitashvili Prostitute
Guja Burduli Singer Poltical Prisoner
Zura Begalishvili Barber
Lasha Ramishvili Guard
Soso Khvedelidze Political Lover Prisoner
Misha Gomlashvilli President
Dato Beshitalshvilli Political Forgiving Prisoner

Technical Credits
Mohsen Makhmalbaf Director,Screenwriter
Henning Bruemmer Co-producer
Guja Burduli Score Composer
Mike Downey Producer
Konstantin Mindia Esadze Cinematographer
Mamuka Esadze Art Director
David Grumbach Co-producer
Rudolph Herzog Co-producer
Tajdar Junaid Score Composer
Ketevan Kalandadze Costumes/Costume Designer
Hana Makhmalbaf Asst. Director,Editor
Maysam Makhmalbaf Producer
Marziyeh Meshkiny Editor,Screenwriter
Mathieu Robinet Co-producer
Sam Taylor Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- The President
1. Chapter 1 [1:22]
2. City Of Light [5:02]
3. What's Going On? [5:31]
4. At The Airport [5:33]
5. Chaos [6:48]
6. Into The Countryside [5:32]
7. The Poor Barber [8:52]
8. The Hypocrite President [6:23]
9. From Prince To Pauper [7:31]
10. A Brief Moment Of Joy [4:47]
11. The Abominable Militia [8:17]
12. Refuge At The Brothel [12:08]
13. Next Leg Of The Journey [7:34]
14. You Look Familiar [7:33]
15. An Unthinkable Realization [8:20]
16. A Tragedy [1:19]
17. Farewell Brothers [4:00]
18. The Bloodthirsty Mob [4:35]
19. The Boy Is Innocent [3:12]
20. Dance For Democracy [1:40]
21. End Credits [2:53]
22. Chapter 22 [:01]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews