The Sword With No Name

The Sword With No Name

Director: Kim Yong-gyun Cast: Cho Seung-Woo, Su Ae, Cheon Ho-jin

Blu-ray (Wide Screen)

$21.07 $24.99 Save 16% Current price is $21.07, Original price is $24.99. You Save 16%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, October 25


The tragic true life story of Korea's "Queen of Tears" comes to the screen in this lavish historical biopic starring Su-Ae as the Joseon Dynasty's Queen Min. Swept up in her passions for fierce warrior Mu Myeong (Cho Seung-Woo), Ja Yeong (Su-Ae) nevertheless weds King Gojong to become Queen of Joseon. Meanwhile, Mu Myeong becomes her protector in a bid to remain close while Russia and Japan launch attempts to colonize Korea. When King Gojong's father shows more loyalty to foreign diplomats than his own people, the queen's refusal to follow suit puts her in a rather precarious position. Now, the Japanese are drawing up plans to assassinate Queen Min, and the only man who can protect her is Mu Myeong.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/20/2011
UPC: 0704400013249
Original Release: 2009
Rating: TV-MA
Source: Giant Ape
Region Code: 14
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 2:04:00
Sales rank: 59,079

Special Features

Making The Sword with No Name; Cast interviews; Teaser trailer; Main trailer; Coming soon

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Cho Seung-Woo Mu Myeong
Su Ae Ja Yeong/Empress Myseongseong
Cheon Ho-jin Actor

Technical Credits
Kim Yong-gyun Director
Kim Chang-Sub Sound/Sound Designer
Kim E-Sook Makeup
Shim Hyeon-seob Costumes/Costume Designer
Park Hyun-tae Executive Producer
Cho Il-Hyung Executive Producer
Kim Jae-beom Editor
Park Joon-Tae Executive Producer
You Jung-Hoon Executive Producer
Kim Kil-Soo Executive Producer
Harry H.W. Kim Executive Producer
Lee Kook-Jin Executive Producer
Kim Mi-hee Producer
Kim Sang-Bum Editor
Kim Seok-weon Sound/Sound Designer
K.Y. Shin Executive Producer
Lee Sook-Yeon Screenwriter
Suh Beom Suk Executive Producer
Park Tae-joon Executive Producer
Min Un-Ok Production Designer
Yasullok Original Story
Choi Yong-rak Score Composer
Kim Young-In Screenwriter

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Sword with No Name
1. Scene 1 [4:48]
2. Scene 2 [6:07]
3. Scene 3 [5:55]
4. Scene 4 [4:58]
5. Scene 5 [6:37]
6. Scene 6 [5:34]
7. Scene 7 [6:54]
8. Scene 8 [6:36]
9. Scene 9 [3:02]
10. Scene 10 [6:31]
11. Scene 11 [6:12]
12. Scene 12 [3:49]
13. Scene 13 [5:40]
14. Scene 14 [3:18]
15. Scene 15 [6:56]
16. Scene 16 [4:41]
17. Scene 17 [7:31]
18. Scene 18 [8:09]
19. Scene 19 [4:07]
20. Scene 20 [8:56]
21. Scene 21 [6:58]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews