The Thin Blue Lie

The Thin Blue Lie

Director: Roger M. Young Cast: Rob Morrow, Randy Quaid, Cynthia Preston


$9.47 $9.99 Save 5% Current price is $9.47, Original price is $9.99. You Save 5%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, October 24  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


The Thin Blue Lie

Rob Morrow stars as investigating journalist Jonathan Neumann in this drama about police corruption in 1970s Philadelphia. When Neumann takes over the court beat for the Philadelphia Examiner, he quickly discovers wrongdoing at every turn, with cops beating suspects into often blatantly false confessions. As Neumann pieces together his story, he finds himself increasingly threatened by a posse of "goon squad" cops who tap his phone, break into his apartment, and even resort to physical assault. The Thin Blue Lie was originally screened on Showtime on August 13, 2000.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/11/2003
UPC: 0097368034143
Original Release: 2000
Rating: R
Source: Paramount
Region Code: 1
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:36:00
Sales rank: 84,192

Special Features

[None specified]

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Rob Morrow Jonathan Neumann
Randy Quaid Phil Chadway
Cynthia Preston Kate Johnson
Paul Sorvino Frank Rizzo
G.W. Bailey K.C.
Al Waxman Art Zuggler
Beau Starr Detective Marshall
Barry Wiggins Detective King
Chuck Shamata Vinnie
Louis di Bianco Deep Nightstick
Bruce McFee Actor
Joe Pingue Actor
Michael Copeman Actor
Philip Granger Actor
Patrick Patterson Actor
Ryan Black Actor

Technical Credits
Roger Young Director,Executive Producer
Victoria Burrows Casting
Jeffrey S. Ginn Production Designer
Stephanie Gorin Casting
Donald M. Morgan Cinematographer
Benjamin A. Weissman Editor
Patrick Williams Score Composer

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Jonathan [7:20]
2. Court Beat [5:23]
3. The Scapegoat [8:03]
4. All the Details [5:17]
5. The Right Fist [9:14]
6. "Watch Your Back" [7:38]
7. The 8th Floor [7:34]
8. Getting the Story [10:10]
9. The Goon Squad [5:53]
10. Deep Nightstick [7:02]
11. Not Ready for Publication [2:25]
12. Back Story [3:11]
13. Confirmation [6:45]
14. Rampage [3:29]
15. Those Who Care [2:13]
16. On the Record [5:00]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews