The Wait

The Wait

Director: Piero Messina Cast: Juliette Binoche, Lou de Laage, Giorgio Colangeli

DVD (Subtitled)

$33.14 $34.99 Save 5% Current price is $33.14, Original price is $34.99. You Save 5%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, October 25  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


The Wait

A grieving mother (Juliette Binoche) is surprised by the arrival at her Sicilian villa of a woman (Lou de Laage) who claims to be her late son's girlfriend. As the two women bond, neither one is able to admit to the other that the man who links them is gone. L'attesa marks the feature directorial debut of Piero Messina. ~ Jack Rodgers

Product Details

Release Date: 07/26/2016
UPC: 0857490005264
Original Release: 2015
Rating: NR
Source: Oscilloscope
Region Code: 0
Time: 1:50:00
Sales rank: 43,193

Special Features

Making of L'Attesa - behind the scenes program with the cast and crew; Deleted scenes; Theatrical trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Juliette Binoche Anna
Lou de Laage Jeanne
Giorgio Colangeli Pietro
Domenico Diele Giorgio
Antonio Folletto Paolo
Piero Messina Interviewee,Guitars
Giovanni Anzaldo Giuseppe
Corinna LoCastro Rosa
Dimitri Sillato Piano/Violin
Alma Napolitano Violin
Maria Miele Violin
Antonello Bottoni Tuba
Massimo Ceccarelli Double Bass
Marco Mangani Electronic Music

Technical Credits
Piero Messina Director,Score Composer,Screenwriter
Vivien Aslanian Co-producer
Daniela Bassani Sound Editor
Gacomo Bendotti Screenwriter
Jacopo Bonvicini Asst. Director
Carlotta Calori Producer
Francesca Cima Producer
Fabio Conversi Co-producer,Producer
Marzia Cordo Sound Editor
Marco Dentici Production Designer
Francesco Di Giacomo Cinematographer
Nicola Giuliano Producer
Stefano Grosso Sound Editor
Romain Legrand Co-producer
Ilaria Macchia Screenwriter
Marco Mangani Score Composer
Andrea Paolo Massara Screenwriter
Maurizio Millenotti Costumes/Costume Designer
Alma Napolitano Score Composer
Viola Prestieri Executive Producer
Alessandro Rolla Sound/Sound Designer
Giancarlo Rutigliano Sound Editor
Muriel Sauzay Co-producer
Jerome Seydoux Co-producer,Producer
Dimitri Sillato Score Composer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- L' Attesa
1. Mourning
2. Not Here
3. Jeanne's Arrival
4. Answer Me
5. The Right Time
6. Burden
7. Swimming
8. He Seemed Sad
9. Jealousy
10. Giorgio And Paolo
11. Dinner Party
12. You Will Live
13. Enough Time
14. Messages
15. Farewell
16. Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews