The Wayward Cloud

The Wayward Cloud

Director: Tsai Ming-Liang Cast: Lee Kang-Sheng, Chen Shiang-Chyi, Lu Yi-ching

DVD (Wide Screen / Colorized)

$23.60 $24.99 Save 6% Current price is $23.6, Original price is $24.99. You Save 6%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, August 22


The subjects of love, sex, and lust in modern-day Taiwan are given a surreal, kaleidoscopic treatment in Tsai Ming-Liang's experimental feature film. The Wayward Cloud contains no plot per se, but rather a succession of strange set pieces in which young lovers connect, disconnect, and attempt to find each other amidst a city water shortage. Consisting of nearly no dialogue, the film mixes the outrageous, the explicit, and the banal in a more radically experimental fashion than the director's previous efforts.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/10/2008
UPC: 0712267280728
Original Release: 2005
Rating: NR
Source: Strand Home Video
Presentation: [Wide Screen, Colorized]
Time: 1:54:00
Sales rank: 13,649

Special Features

Original theatrical trailer and trailers from other films by Strand Releasing

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Lee Kang-Sheng Actor
Chen Shiang-Chyi Actor
Lu Yi-ching Actor
Yang Kuei-Mei Actor
Yozakura Sumomo Actor
Hsiao Huan-wen Actor
Lin Huixun Actor
Jao Kuo-xuan Actor
Peggy Wu Jazz Dance Company Actor

Technical Credits
Tsai Ming-Liang Director,Screenwriter
Peggy Wu Jazz Dance Company Choreography
Tu Duu-chih Sound/Sound Designer
Sun Hui-mei Costumes/Costume Designer
Yeh Ju-Feng Production Designer
Lee Tian Jue Art Director
Yip Kam-tim Production Designer
Liao Peng-Jung Cinematographer
Bruno Pesery Producer
Chen Sheng-Chang Editor
Tang Shiang-chu Sound/Sound Designer
Vincent Wang Executive Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Wayward Cloud
1. Watermelon [11:17]
2. Taiwan Is Dry [9:03]
3. Half Moon [8:24]
4. Everlasting Love [8:45]
5. Together [8:58]
6. A Heart Without a Soul [3:12]
7. A Date with Chen [4:55]
8. Striving for Happiness [8:36]
9. Video Store [9:59]
10. Girl In Elevator [8:58]
11. Final Act [12:00]
12. End Credits [13:04]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews