DVD (Color / Wide Screen / Stereo)

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.



Having just recently been released from the orphanage where he spend the vast majority of his childhood, a young thief named Alex befriends a pretty kleptomaniac named Sara in this tender tale of love among the nimble-fingered. Ten years ago, Alex's mother taught him to be the perfect thief. Now, after growing up and striking out on his own, Alex ventures into the supermarket where burgeoning thief Sara is attempting to perfect her skills. Eventually entering into a "professional" agreement in which they partner in theft and subsequently split the take, Alex and Sara gradually find their attraction to one another eclipsing their criminal ambition. But the leap from partners in crime to lovers in life won't be an easy one, because despite the fact that Alex has little to lose and no prospects for the future, Sara comes from a respectable background with loving parents and a chance for further education. As the relationship becomes more intense, Alex soon finds himself forced to make Sara's decision for her.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/13/2009
UPC: 0822847126824
Original Release: 2007
Rating: NR
Source: Venevision
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [stereo]
Time: 2:04:00

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Juan José Ballesta Actor
Maria Valverde Actor
Patrick Bauchau Actor
Maria Ballesteros Actor
Carlos Kaniowsky Actor
Álex Cansinos Actor
Christian Sampedro Actor
Erick Probanza Actor
Cristina De Inza Actor
Cristóbal Anaga Actor

Technical Credits
Jaime Marques-Olarreaga Director,Screenwriter
Ivan Aledo Editor
David Azcano Cinematographer
David Azona Cinematographer
Juan Botella Art Director
Jose Ibanez Executive Producer,Screenwriter
Federico Jusid Score Composer
Enrique Lopez Lavigne Screenwriter
Antonio P. Perez Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Ladrones
1. Chapter 1 [5:40]
2. Chapter 2 [5:38]
3. Chapter 3 [2:17]
4. Chapter 4 [5:44]
5. Chapter 5 [6:24]
6. Chapter 6 [5:43]
7. Chapter 7 [7:08]
8. Chapter 8 [3:05]
9. Chapter 9 [4:59]
10. Chapter 10 [4:23]
11. Chapter 11 [5:46]
12. Chapter 12 [6:17]
13. Chapter 13 [4:01]
14. Chapter 14 [10:28]
15. Chapter 15 [8:29]
16. Chapter 16 [9:27]
17. Chapter 17 [5:14]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews